عاصمة غيانا: خريطة ، صورة. ما هي العاصمة في غيانا؟

جورج تاون - عاصمة غيانا

جورج تاون - عاصمة غيانا

جورج تاون هي واحدة من أسماء الأماكن الأكثر شعبية في العالم. هناك مدن لها نفس الاسم في تكساس وفرجينيا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) وبينانغ (ماليزيا). يمكن العثور على نفس الاسم على خريطة جزر كايمان وجزيرة أسينسيون. لكن عاصمة غيانا ، وهي دولة صغيرة تقع في الجزء الشمالي من أمريكا الجنوبية ، معروفة بشكل أفضل..

العرق الحضري

اليوم ، يعيش ثلث سكان البلاد في جورج تاون ، والأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو وجود عدد أقل من السكان الأصليين هنا - الهنود الأمريكيون. لقد توغلوا في البلاد ، ويعيشون حياة بدوية. لكن 50 ٪ من السكان هم من المهاجرين من الهند ، وكذلك أحفاد المهاجرين الهنود الأوائل.

في شوارع العاصمة ، يمكنك مقابلة أحفاد الأفارقة والأوروبيين ، وخاصة البرتغاليين والمولاتوس. أدت تعدد الجنسيات إلى ظهور مختلف الديانات في المدينة ، والنسبة مختلفة - معظم اعتناق المسيحية ، يليها المصلين الهندوس ، ثم المدافعون عن الدين الإسلامي.

انظر للخلف

عام تأسيس جورج تاون - 1781 ، وقف المستعمرون البرتغاليون الذين كانوا أول من استقروا في هذه الأراضي في الأصل. الاسم الأول للعاصمة هو ستابروك ، أي بركة لا تزال فيها المياه (مترجمة من البرتغالية).

مر القرن التاسع عشر إلى عاصمة غيانا تحت علامة الحروب الاستعمارية. تنتمي البلاد إلى كل من هولندا وبريطانيا العظمى. كان الضيوف من الضباب ألبيون الذين غيروا اسمهم إلى جورج تاون («مدينة جورج») ، هدية من البريطانيين لملكهم جورج الثالث. إلى جانب حقيقة أنهم غيروا اسم العاصمة ، قام المواطنون البريطانيون بعمل جيد من حيث تطوير البنية التحتية الحضرية ، وتحسين حالة الطرق والمناظر الطبيعية. نقطة أخرى مهمة - لم يزد عدد سكان المدينة بسبب تحرير العبيد ، ولكن تم توظيف عمال من أوروبا وآسيا (الهند بشكل رئيسي) وأفريقيا.

الخريطة الثقافية للمدينة

لا يزال التأثير البريطاني على تطوير جورج تاون محسوسًا - ترتبط العديد من المعالم السياحية في العاصمة بقوة أوروبية عظيمة. المعالم الثقافية الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام من الماضي الإنجليزي في عاصمة غيانا هي:

  • الكاتدرائية المكرسة تكريما للقديس جورج (ميزة - خشبية وأكبر في العالم) ؛
  • الكاتدرائية الكاثوليكية تحتفل بالذكرى المئوية لتأسيسها ؛
  • قاعة المدينة ، نصب معماري.

يتم عرض العديد من القطع الأثرية التاريخية في معارض متحف غيانا التي تخبر التاريخ من الحقبة الاستعمارية. يمكنك التعرف على الطبيعة الفريدة لهذا البلد من خلال زيارة Kayetur ، National Geographic Park ، الواقعة بالقرب من جورج تاون. وفي العاصمة نفسها لخدمات السياح - حديقة نباتية.

الصور

  • جورج تاون - عاصمة غيانا
  • جورج تاون - عاصمة غيانا
  • جورج تاون - عاصمة غيانا
logo

Leave a reply

Guyana Capital: card photo. What is the capital of Guyana?

Georgetown - the capital of Guyana


Georgetown - the capital of Guyana

Georgetown - one of the most popular place names inworld. There are cities with the same name in Texas and Virginia (USA), Penang (Malaysia). The same name can be found on the map of the Cayman Islands and Ascension. But most of all known capital of Guyana, a small country located in the northern part of South America.

Capital ethnicity

Today, Georgetown is home to a third of the populationcountry, and what is most interesting, is the least indigenous peoples - American Indians. They went into the country, leading a nomadic life. But 50% of the population - came from India as well as the descendants of the first Indian settlers.

On the streets you can find the descendants of the capitalAfricans, Europeans, especially the Portuguese, and mulattos. The multinational has led to the emergence of various denominations in the town, where the proportion is different - the majority are Christians, after them are fans of Hinduism, then advocates of the Muslim faith.

retrospect

Founded Georgetown - 1781, at the beginnings ofwere Portuguese colonists who first settled in these areas. The first name of the capital - Stabroek, then there is a pond, where the water is stationary (translated from Portuguese).

XIX century has passed for Guyana capital under the signcolonial wars. The country belonged to the Netherlands, and the UK. That visit to Albion changed the name to George ( "George Town"), a gift from his British King George III. Besides the fact that they changed the name of the capital, Britons made a lot of good in terms of urban infrastructure development, improvement of roads, improvement. Another important point - the city's population increased not due to freed slaves and hired workers from Europe, Asia (mainly India) and Africa.

The cultural map of the city

The impact on the development of British Georgetownthere is still - many sights of the capital associated with the great European power. The most interesting cultural monuments of the past in the English capital of Guyana are:

  • The cathedral, consecrated in honor of St. George (feature - it is wooden and the largest in the world);
  • Catholic Cathedral, which celebrated its centenary;
  • City Hall, an architectural monument.

Many historical artifacts presented inGuyana museum exhibits, telling about the history, since the colonial era. Get introduced to the unique nature of this country, visit Kaieteur National Geography Park, located in the neighborhood of Georgetown. And in the capital, to the services of tourists - a botanical garden.

Photo

  • Georgetown - the capital of Guyana
  • Georgetown - the capital of Guyana
  • Georgetown - the capital of Guyana

Leave a reply