عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو: الخريطة ، صورة. ما هي عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو؟

بورت أوف سبين - عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو

بورت أوف سبين - عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو

يقع ميناء أسبانيا المذهل ، عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو ، في موقع مريح على الساحل الكاريبي (خليج باريا). يمكن لأي طالب في المدرسة الثانوية لديه معرفة أساسية باللغة الإنجليزية أن يترجم اسمه - «ميناء اسبانيا». وعلى الفور يتم فتح بعض صفحات التاريخ المحلي ، على وجه الخصوص ، المهاجرين الذين كانت دولة أوروبية هي أول من دخل شاطئ جزيرة ترينيداد ، وبعد النظر حولهم ، قرروا إنشاء مستوطنة جديدة في مكان الجنة هذا.

الهنود والاسبان وغيرهم

يلمح المؤرخون الدقيقون إلى أنه من المستحيل القول على وجه اليقين أن المدينة تأسست بدقة من قبل الإسبان. لأن الهنود القدماء عاشوا ذات مرة في نفس المكان ، كانت مستوطنتهم تسمى كونكرابيا. أول ضيوف من أوروبا ، وصلوا إلى الجزر في القرن السادس عشر ، استقروا هنا وحافظوا على الاسم الأمريكي الأصلي القديم.

تلقت المدينة اسمها الحالي عام 1797 ، عندما أصبحت جزءًا من المستعمرة البريطانية. حول القرية كانت هناك مزارع ضخمة نما فيها العبيد السود قصب السكر. مع إلغاء العبودية ، هاجروا بحثًا عن أماكن أفضل ، لكن العديد من العمال من باكستان والهند جاءوا إلى الجزر.

يعيش الآن أشخاص من جنسيات ومعتقدات مختلفة في بورت أوف سبين ، ومعظم المؤمنين هم مسيحيون (بشكل رئيسي البروتستانت والكاثوليك) ، وهناك مشجعو البوذية والهندوسية..

عند مفترق طرق الثقافات

تثبت المدينة الرئيسية لهذه الدولة أن الأديان المختلفة والثقافات المختلفة يمكن أن تتعايش بسلام ، والتي تشكل المظهر المعماري للعاصمة الحديثة. من بين أبرز المعالم المعمارية ، ينجذب السياح إلى:

  • الكاتدرائية الكاثوليكية تستعد للاحتفال بمرور مائتي عام عليها ؛
  • الكاتدرائية الانجليكانية ، نفس عمر الكاثوليكية ؛
  • المتحف الوطني - خزنة من الأدوات المنزلية والفنون القديمة.

يجذب وسط المدينة السياح الذين ينتمون إلى أقدم جزء من العاصمة. المركز التاريخي هو ساحة وودفورد ، واسمه الأول هو برونزويك. الإلمام بالعديد من المعالم المعمارية في بورت أوف سبين يمكن أن يبدأ بهذه الساحة. هنا تقع الكاتدرائية الانجليكانية ، المكرسة تكريما لثالوث الثالوث المقدس ، والبرلمان ، والمحكمة العليا ، ومجلس المدينة والمكتبة الوطنية.

هناك موقعين سياحيين أكثر شعبية على خريطة العاصمة - الحدائق النباتية الملكية وحديقة حيوان إمبريال فالي. في البداية ، فإن السكان الرئيسيين مع النباتات هم طيور الطنان متعددة الألوان ، في حديقة الحيوانات يمكنك رؤية العديد من الحيوانات المدارية المدارية.

الصور

  • بورت أوف سبين - عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو
  • بورت أوف سبين - عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو
  • بورت أوف سبين - عاصمة ترينيداد وتوباغو
logo

The capital of Trinidad and Tobago: map, photo. What is the capital of Trinidad and Tobago?

Port-of-Spain - the capital of Trinidad and Tobago


Port-of-Spain - the capital of Trinidad and Tobago

Amazing Port of Spain, capital of Trinidad andTobago is located in a convenient location, on the coast of the Caribbean Sea (Gulf of Paria). Its name will be able to transfer any high school student with a basic knowledge of the English language - "Port of Spain". And immediately are opened some pages of local history, in particular, immigrants from some European countries first embarked on the shore of the island of Trinidad, and, looking around, we decided to found in this heavenly place a new settlement.

The Indians, Spaniards and others

Scrupulous historians hint that can not be accuratelyIt argues that the city was founded by the Spaniards. Because at the same spot once occupied by the ancient Indians, their village had the name Konkerabiya. The first visitors from Europe, arrived on the island in the XVI century, settled here and kept the ancient Indian name.

The current name of the city received in 1797,when he became part of the British colony. Around the village were huge plantation where black slaves grew sugar cane. With the abolition of slavery they migrated in search of better places, but on the island attracted many workers from Pakistan and India.

Currently in Port-of-Spain inhabited by people of different nationalities and religions, most of the believers - are Christians (mostly Protestants and Catholics), there are admirers of Buddhism and Hinduism.

At the crossroads of cultures

The main city of this state proves thatcan coexist peacefully different religions and different cultures, which form the architectural appearance of a modern capital. Among the most remarkable architectural monuments attract tourists:

  • Catholic Cathedral, preparing to celebrate its bicentennial;
  • Anglican Cathedral, the same age as Catholic;
  • National Museum - a treasure trove of ancient objects of everyday life and the arts.

Tourists are attracted Downtown relating to the mostthe old part of the capital. Historical center - Woodford Square, her first name - Brunswick. Meeting with many architectural monuments of the Port-of-Spain, you can start with this area. Here it is placed: Anglican Cathedral, which was consecrated in honor of the Holy Trinity, the Houses of Parliament, the Supreme Court, the City Council and the National Library.

There are two popular tourist destination point on the mapcapital - is the Royal Botanic Gardens and Zoo Imperial Valley. The first inhabitants of the main plants are on a par with colorful hummingbirds, the zoo you can see a lot of amazing animals in the tropics.

Photo

  • Port-of-Spain - the capital of Trinidad and Tobago
  • Port-of-Spain - the capital of Trinidad and Tobago
  • Port-of-Spain - the capital of Trinidad and Tobago

Leave a reply