بحر تشوكشي - الخريطة ، صورة. ساحل بحر تشوكشي

بحر تشوكشي

بحر تشوكشي

ينتمي بحر تشوكشي إلى حوض المحيط المتجمد الشمالي. هذه هي ضواحي البحر ، وتقع بين ألاسكا وتشوكوتكا. وهو متصل ببحر سيبيريا الشرقي عن طريق المضيق الطويل ، وبحر بوفورت متحد بالقرب من كيب بارو. يربط مضيق بيرينغ بحر تشوكشي مع بيرينغ.

خصائص جغرافية

يتم غسل شبه جزيرة تشوكشي من الشمال ببحر تشوكشي. يقسم أمريكا وآسيا ، وكذلك المحيط الهادئ والمحيط المتجمد الشمالي. تقع منطقة تشوكوتكا ذاتية الحكم على الفور في نصفي الكرة الأرضية الغربي والشرقي. تقع هذه المنطقة على ساحل ثلاثة بحار: Chukchi و Bering و East Siberian.

يقع بحر تشوكشي على الرف. يصل عمق الخزان إلى عمق متوسط ​​يبلغ 40 م ، مغطى بالرمل والطمي والحصى. يبلغ العمق على الضحلة حوالي 13 م ، وفي هذا البحر يوجد بارو كانيون ، حيث يبلغ العمق 160 م ، وهيرالد كانيون بعمق أقصى 90 م..

توفر خريطة بحر تشوكشي فرصة لرؤية موقعها الحدودي بين محيطين وقارتين. حددت هذه الخاصية خصائص النظام المائي: تيارات دافئة من المحيط الهادئ تأتي من الجنوب ، ومياه القطب الشمالي الباردة من الشمال. الفرق في الضغط ودرجة الحرارة يسبب رياح قوية. غالبًا ما تحدث العواصف في البحر ، والتي ترفع الأمواج حوالي 7 أمتار.

مناخ

المناطق الساحلية من الخزان هي الاتحاد الروسي (تشوكوتكا) والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (ألاسكا). منطقة الماء مغطاة بالثلج دائمًا تقريبًا. يحدث انجراف الجليد في الصيف عندما تصل درجة حرارة الهواء إلى +12 درجة. تطورت الظروف المناخية تحت تأثير المحيط الهادئ. يسيطر المناخ القطبي البحري على منطقة المياه. يتميز بحد أدنى من تدفق أشعة الشمس إلى الماء. التقلبات السنوية في درجة حرارة الهواء غير ذات أهمية..

قيمة بحر تشوكشي

من بين الجزر القليلة في بحر تشوكشي ، تبرز جزيرة رانجيل ، التي تنتمي إلى روسيا. هناك محمية طبيعية في هذه الجزيرة «جزيرة رانجيل», حيث تحت حماية الدولة الدببة القطبية. يمتد خط التاريخ على طول خط الطول 180 في بحر تشوكشي. حصل الخزان على تعيينه بفضل شبه جزيرة تشوكشي وسكانها الأصليين - تشوكشي. المستكشف الأول لبحر تشوكشي هو الملاح الروسي ديزهنيف.

لا يزال تطوير البحر صعبًا ، لأن المناخ المحلي قاسي جدًا. الجليد القوي يعوق الأنشطة الاقتصادية للناس. كان ساحل بحر تشوكشي مأهولًا لفترة طويلة ، لكن السكان المحليين قليلون. تعتمد حياة الناس المزدهرة إلى حد كبير على وصلات النقل. يمتد النقل على طول طريق البحر الشمالي. بالإضافة إلى الاتصالات البحرية ، يتم استخدام الطيران القطبي أيضًا..

كما أن ساحل ألاسكا قليل الكثافة السكانية ، على الرغم من اكتشاف حقول النفط الغنية هناك. وفقا للخبراء ، يتم احتواء حوالي 30 مليار برميل من النفط في رف بحر تشوكشي. ينخرط السكان المحليون في البحث عن سمك القد القطبي ، سمك القد الزعفران ، الأختام ، الأختام ، الفظ ، إلخ..

صور بحر تشوكشي

  • بحر تشوكشي
  • بحر تشوكشي
logo

Leave a reply

Chukchi Sea - card photo. Chukchi Sea Coast

Chukchi sea


Chukchi sea

By the basin of the Arctic Ocean belongsChukchi Sea. This is a marginal sea located between Alaska and Chukotka. From the East Siberian Sea it connects Long Strait, with the Beaufort Sea, it combines near Point Barrow. Bering Strait connects the Chukchi Sea to the Bering Sea.

Geographical features

Chukotka Peninsula in the north bordering the Chukchisea. It divides America and Asia and the Pacific and Arctic oceans. Chukotka Autonomous Okrug is located directly in the Western and Eastern hemispheres. This area lies on the shores of three seas: the Chukchi, Bering Sea and East Siberian.

The Chukchi Sea is situated on the shelf. The bottom of the pond reaches an average depth of 40 meters. It is covered with sand, silt and gravel. In the shallows the depth is about 13 m. In this sea there Barrow Canyon, where the depth of 160 m, and Gerald canyon with a maximum depth of 90 m.

Map of the Chukchi Sea makes it possible to seeits border position between two oceans and continents. This feature has led to particular water regime: from the south here come the warm currents of the Pacific Ocean, and from the north - the Arctic cold water. Pressure and temperature difference causes strong winds. On the sea are frequent storms, which raise waves of about 7 m.

Climate

Coastal areas of the reservoir are the Russian Federation(Chukotka) and the US (Alaska). The water area is almost always covered with ice. ice drift occurs in the summer when the air temperature reaches 12 degrees. Climatic conditions have developed under the influence of the Pacific Ocean. Above the water area is dominated by polar maritime climate. It is characterized by a minimum of sunlight entering the water. Annual air temperature fluctuations are insignificant.

The value of the Chukchi Sea

Of the few islands of the Chukchi Seastands Wrangel Island, which belongs to Russia. On this island is a reserve "Wrangel Island", where, under the protection of the state are the polar bears. Line Date Line follows the line of the 180th meridian in the Chukchi Sea. His designation of the reservoir was due to the Chukchi Peninsula and its indigenous inhabitants - Chukchi. The first researcher of the Chukchi Sea are the Russian explorer Dezhnev.

Mastering the sea is still difficult asLocal climate is very severe. Powerful ice hamper economic activity of people. The coast of the Chukchi Sea is populated for a long time, but the local population is small. Prosperous life of people depends largely on transport. Transportation pass through the Northern Sea Route. In addition to maritime traffic used polar aviation.

It is also sparsely populated coast of Alaska,despite the discovery of rich oil fields there. According to expert estimates, about 30 billion. Barrels of oil contained in the shelf of the Chukchi Sea. The locals are busy hunting for polar cod, saffron cod, seals, seal, walrus, and others.

Photos of the Chukchi Sea

  • Chukchi sea
  • Chukchi sea

Leave a reply