جميع الشلالات في كوه تشانج - الصور والوصف وكيفية الحصول عليها

هناك العديد من الشلالات في تايلاند ، ولكن معظمها صغير ، وبصراحة ، ليس مثيرًا للإعجاب للغاية ، خاصة لأولئك الأشخاص الذين رأوا بالفعل في حياتهم شيئًا مثل نياجرا. الاستثناء على الأرجح هو شلال خلونج لان في Campeng Pet والشلالات في منتزه دوي إنتانون الوطني ، من بينها أعلى مستوى في تايلاند. من الصعب وضع شلالات Ko Chang في هذا الصف ، ولكن مع ذلك تتم زيارتها. نعم ، وبعد زيارتي لهم ، لم أكن منزعجًا جدًا ، لأنني أعتبرها ظاهرة طبيعية ، وليست شيئًا متشابهًا جدًا ، خاصة أنه يمكنك أيضًا السباحة فيها. لسبب ما لدي شغف للسباحة في المياه العذبة ، لكني أحب أن أنظر إلى سطح البحر.

تسير جميع الشلالات في المقالة بالتسلسل الواحد تلو الآخر ، حيث يمكن أن تكون محاطة بدائرة ، بدءًا من الجانب الغربي وتنتهي في الشرق ، باتجاه عقارب الساعة. لسوء الحظ ، في الجنوب لا يوجد امتداد من الطريق يربط بين الأجزاء الغربية والشرقية ، لذلك يجب عليك دائمًا التنقل عبر شمال الجزيرة. المياه في الشلالات ليست باردة ، فالسباحة حقيقية تمامًا. ولكن ، بالطبع ، ليست دافئة كما في البحر.

إذا كنت ترغب في زيارة شلال واحد أو أكثر من هذه المراجعة وتفكر في البحث عن أماكن إقامة قريبة ، فيمكنك القيام بذلك على رومجورو. ولدينا أيضا وصف كوخ جيد وميزانية على شاطئ الرمال البيضاء (وهو مناسب تمامًا لاستكشاف الجزيرة).

نظرًا لأنه في تايلاند لا تزال هناك مشكلة في عرض الأسماء التايلاندية بالأحرف الإنجليزية ، فإن الأسماء مختلفة ، على الرغم من أنها تعني نفس الشلال. بالنسبة لتلك الشلالات حيث رأيت العديد من التهجئات ، أشير.

محتوى المقال

خريطة الشلال

لدي خريطة مشتركة ، بحيث يمكنك التقاط مشاهد أخرى على طول الطريق.

كوه تشانج: عوامل الجذب
كوه تشانج: مشاهد:

شلال براو تالاي

لنبدأ بشلال في جنوب تشانغ. يقع على أراضي منتجع Grand Laguna Resort ، الذي يقع مباشرة بعد قرية Bang Bao وشاطئ Bang Bao. تبلغ تكلفة الدخول إلى منطقة المنتجع 50 باهت ، وتكون التذكرة صالحة طوال اليوم ، والتي يمكن تخصيصها لزيارة الشلال والسباحة على شاطئ المنتجع والمشي حول المنطقة المجهزة. بالمناسبة ، تتوفر الدراجات للإيجار. والشلال صغير جدا ...

شلال كلونج بلو

هذا الشلال هو الأكثر شهرة في كوه تشانج ، حيث يقع بالقرب من شاطئ كلونج براو في منتصف الجزء السياحي من الجزيرة ، مما يعني أنه الأقرب للوصول إليه. بالإضافة إلى أنها الأكبر من حيث حجم المياه. من الخطأ التحدث عن الارتفاع هنا ، كل شلالات تشانغ صغيرة وليست عالية. لذا ، فإن Klong Plu لديه وعاء كبير وعميق ، حيث يتدفق جميع الزوار. المياه جارية ، لذا ليس من المخيف أن يكون هناك الكثير من الناس. على الرغم من أنني بالطبع أود أن أكون هناك بمفردك ، لكن تشانغ ليست الجزيرة التي يجب أن يتوقع منها هذا.

لذا ، إذا كنت ترغب في رش الماء العذب ، فإن هذا الشلال هو الأفضل ، في رأيي. أيضًا ، بينما تذهب إليها (حوالي 500 متر) ، يمكنك أن تنظر إلى الغابة الحقيقية ، على الرغم من أن المسار مملوء وممهد في أماكن ، فإن الغابة حقيقية. يتيح لك عمق الخزان الغوص فيه من الحواف والارتفاعات المختلفة. وفي الشلال نفسه يوجد تيار قوي ، يمكنك السباحة هناك ، وبقي في مكانه ، وتدريب مهاراتك في السباحة. هناك أيضًا طريق الطبيعة هناك ، طريق صغير للمشي عبر الغابة ، يؤسفني أنني لم أذهب ، على الرغم من أنني لا أريد دائمًا القيام بذلك في الحرارة.

بسبب العدد الكبير من السياح ، يجلس حارس على صخرة شاهقة ، يراقب سلامتنا معك. يبدأ بالصفير قليلاً إذا صعدت في مكان ما في الاتجاه الخاطئ. وهذا «في مكان ما خاطئ» يعتمد على شخص معين ، أو على مزاجه. بمجرد أن سمح لي بالتقاط صورة للشلال العلوي ، مرة أخرى لا.

النقص الثاني من Klong Plu Watefall بعد الناس هو سعر الدخول بقدر 200 باهت للشخص الواحد. نظرًا لأنها تقع على أراضي المنتزه الوطني ، فإن الزيارة تكلف بقدر زيارة أي منتزه وطني آخر في البلد. ضع في اعتبارك أنه عند مدخل شباك التذاكر للشلال على دراجة ، سيقدم لك التايلانديون المغامرون مواقف مدفوعة الأجر ، على الرغم من أنك إذا كنت تقود سيارتك حرفيا 20 مترًا آخر ، فستكون هناك بعد ذلك شباك التذاكر مجانًا.

تكلفة وساعات Klong Plu

تكلفة وساعات Klong Plu

مؤشر وقوف السيارات الجير

مؤشر وقوف السيارات الجير

هناك مواقف مع وصف الطبيعة المحلية على طول الطريق.

هناك مواقف مع وصف الطبيعة المحلية على طول الطريق.

المسارات لا تزال غابة ، لكنها مدنية بالفعل

المسارات لا تزال غابة ، لكنها مدنية بالفعل

المسارات لا تزال غابة ، لكنها مدنية بالفعل

المسارات لا تزال غابة ، لكنها مدنية بالفعل

شلال كلونج بلو - شلال كلونج بلو

شلال كلونج بلو - شلال كلونج بلو

منظر لشلال كلونج بلو ووعاءه

منظر لشلال Klong Plu ووعاءه

المكان مشهور كثير من الروس

المكان مشهور كثير من الروس

يمكن رؤية الشلال العلوي للشلال إذا تسلقت الحافة

يمكن رؤية الشلال العلوي للشلال إذا تسلقت الحافة

التايلانديون عادة يستحمون في الملابس

التايلانديون عادة يستحمون في الملابس

مكان رائع للقفز في الماء

مكان رائع للقفز في الماء

ليس الجميع يستحم ، شخص ما يرتاح فقط

ليس الجميع يستحم ، شخص ما يرتاح فقط

شلال نانغ يوم / كلونغ تشاو لوام

لسبب ما ، هذا الشلال له اسمان غير متناسقين. التقيت بها على خرائط مختلفة ، لذا ضع في اعتبارك عندما تنظر إلى الخرائط أو تبحث على الإنترنت. على الأرجح ، الأكثر صحة هو Klong Chao Luam ، لأن هذا هو الاسم على اللافتات على الطريق. مدخل الشلال في منطقة خاصة ، لذلك يكلف 40 باهت ومواقف مجانية للسيارات. وكما أفهمها ، فإن الشلال لا علاقة له بالمتنزه الوطني (ولا تحتاج إلى دفع 200 باهت). بالقرب من المدخل يوجد مقهى صغير مع مشروبات وغرفتين للتغيير.

يحتوي الشلال على العديد من الشلالات (المستوى) ، وهي في حد ذاتها صغيرة جدًا. لن ترى أي تدفق للمياه مثير للإعجاب هناك ، ولكن ستكون هناك غابات حقيقية مع العناكب والثعابين (على الرغم من أنني لم أر أي شخص). هناك عدد قليل جدًا من الأشخاص ، ولا يصل الجميع إلى المستوى الأعلى (المستوى 12) ، على الرغم من أنه يبدو لي أنه ليس بعيدًا جدًا. ولكن من الصعب التحقق من ذلك ، حيث يتم توقيع الجزء الأول فقط من الشلالات ، ثم لا توجد ملصقات. مشيت لمدة نصف ساعة في اتجاه واحد دون التوقف إلى النقطة التي بدأت فيها المسارات بالفعل في الضياع. على الرغم من الغياب «مشاهد», أحببت هذا المشي أكثر من أي شيء آخر بسبب الطبيعة الحقيقية وقلة عدد الأشخاص.

في الطريق إلى شلال Klong Chao Luam ، يتم جمع المطاط

في الطريق إلى شلال Klong Chao Luam ، يتم جمع المطاط

عندما لا يكون هناك مطر ، يعبر النهر بهدوء ، خلفه مكتب التذاكر

عندما لا يكون هناك مطر ، يعبر النهر بهدوء ، خلفه مكتب التذاكر

بالقرب من الخروج يوجد منزلين للإيجار

بالقرب من الخروج يوجد منزلين للإيجار

مواقف مجانية للزوار

مواقف مجانية للزوار

أعطيت كل شلال اسم.

أعطيت كل شلال اسم.

الطريق إلى الشلال مليء بالأوراق

الطريق إلى الشلال مليء بالأوراق

كلونج تشاو لوام التغلب على المستوى الثاني

كلونج تشاو لوام التغلب على المستوى الثاني

هناك مياه عكسية على طول القناة الواحدة تلو الأخرى

هناك مياه عكسية على طول القناة الواحدة تلو الأخرى

بعض الأشجار الشائكة

بعض الأشجار الشائكة

بعض المياه الخلفية الاصطناعية

بعض المياه الخلفية الاصطناعية

معلقة في مكان واحد

معلقة في مكان واحد

شلال كلونج تشاو لوام - الطبيعة الحقيقية والغابة!

شلال كلونج تشاو لوام - الطبيعة الحقيقية والغابة!

بعض العنكبوت يحرس المسار

بعض العنكبوت يحرس المسار

شلال كلونج تشاو لوام - الطبيعة الحقيقية والغابة!

شلال كلونج تشاو لوام - الطبيعة الحقيقية والغابة!

هناك طبيعة حقيقية والغابة

هناك طبيعة حقيقية والغابة

شلال كلونج نونسي

نحن نمضي قدما. بعض الشلال غير معروف على الجانب الشرقي ، وليس على جميع خرائط كوه تشانج. للوصول إلى هذا الأمر - نحن ذاهبون من رصيف Changovsky على الجانب الشرقي وبعد المستشفى مباشرة وقبل الوصول إلى مركز الشرطة ، تحتاج إلى البحث عن علامة مؤقتة إلى اليمين. بعد القيادة قليلاً من الطريق الرئيسي ، نصل إلى ساحة انتظار السيارات مقابل 10 باهت من دراجة نارية و 30 باهت من سيارة (في شكل تبرع) ، الشلال نفسه مجاني. من هنا نمشي في حقول الفاكهة. إجمالي المشي حوالي 500 متر. في مكان ما على طول الطريق سيكون هناك مؤشر «إلى الشلال 50 مترا», لا يجب الوثوق به ، لأنه حقيقي هناك عدة مرات أخرى. المسارات جيدة ، ليس من الصعب السير. الشلال ضحل وقد يكون جافًا.

ثان ما يوم / شلال ثان مايوم

الشلال التالي قريب جدا وأيضا على الجانب الشرقي من جزيرة كوه تشانج. بشكل عام ، من الأسهل الذهاب إلى هذه الأجزاء بالدراجة ، نادرًا ما تذهب الحافلات الصغيرة بهذه الطريقة ، والسعر ليس جيدًا جدًا. تبلغ تكلفة الدخول بنفس الطريقة كما في Klong Plu 200 باهت ، نظرًا لأن هذا هو أراضي منتزه Koh Chang الوطني. لكن! هذه هي أراضي نفس الحديقة ، لذلك إذا ذهبت في نفس اليوم عندما كنت في كلونج بلو ، يمكنك الذهاب عن طريق التذكرة التي تم شراؤها بالفعل ، مما يعني أنه سيتم دفع 200 باهت بالفعل مقابل شلالين من كوه تشانج 🙂

إذا تركت الدراجة بالقرب من مكتب التذاكر مباشرة على الطريق ، فانتقل إلى الشلال لمدة 10 دقائق تقريبًا ، ولكن يمكنك القيادة أبعد قليلاً ، حيث يكون موقف السيارات المدفوع هو 10 باهت. لا يوجد الكثير من الناس هنا ، كنت وحيدًا بشكل عام ، لا أحسب الحارس الذي ، فور ظهوري ، ذهب إلى عمله. على الرغم من أن هذا اليوم ربما كان كذلك ، لأنه يعتبر أيضًا شائعًا. الوعاء هنا مناسب للسباحة ، ولكن ليس عميقًا كما هو الحال في Klong Plu. واستنزاف الحجم هو نفسه تقريبا.

التوقيع على مسار شلال ثان مايوم

التوقيع على مسار شلال ثان مايوم

من تكلفة شلال مايوم وساعات الزيارة

من تكاليف زيارة شلال مايوم وساعات العمل

الطريق إلى شلال تان ميوم

الطريق إلى شلال تان ميوم

أنا سعيد للغاية لأن الكحول في تايلاند في مثل هذه الأماكن محظور

أنا سعيد للغاية لأن الكحول في تايلاند في مثل هذه الأماكن محظور

الحارس في الشلال يغذي الأسماك بالخبز

الحارس في الشلال يغذي الأسماك بالخبز

من شلال مايوم

من شلال مايوم

شلال كلونج نوينج / كلونج نونج

بالقرب من شلال Klong Nung ، كنت قريبًا جدًا ، لكنني لم أصل إليه ، لأنه لفترة طويلة لم أتمكن من فهم مكان العثور عليه. وصل إلى المكان ، واستقر الطريق على غابات لا يمكن اختراقها للوهلة الأولى ، وانتهى الأسفلت ولم يكن هناك شلال. بينما كنت أتنقل حول الطرق المجاورة ، محاولًا العثور على الطريق الصحيح ، بدأ الظلام. بالمناسبة ، لقد وجدت عن طريق الخطأ منصة مراقبة جيدة (موضحة أيضًا على الخريطة أدناه). وعودة مرة أخرى إلى طريق مسدود ، قررت التحقق من سالكية الغابة. كان هناك مسار ضيق يؤدي إلى النهر. بعد المشي لعشرات الأمتار من المنبع ، ما زلت لم أجد شلالًا ، وبسبب الظلام اضطررت إلى التراجع.

ثم قرأت أن هذا الشلال هو الأعلى ولا يزال على بعد 500 متر من مكاني ، أو حوالي 20 دقيقة من المشي. ذات مرة ، أرادوا جعلها هدفًا للزيارة في أراضي نفس الحديقة الوطنية ، ولكن يبدو أنهم غيروا رأيهم فيما بعد. هذا هو السبب في أن الطريق الجيد يؤدي إلى النهر ، هناك مرحاض مهجور وموقف للسيارات ، ولكن لا يوجد طريق إلى الشلال نفسه. ضع في اعتبارك أنك بحاجة إلى التحرك على طول قناة حجرية والقفز فوق الأحجار وأحيانًا الذهاب للسباحة. مباشرة أمام الشلال سيكون هناك صخرة كبيرة ، والتي تحتاج إلى التنقل على اليسار. بالقرب من الشلال يوجد وعاء يبلغ طوله حوالي 15 مترًا ، يمكنك السباحة فيه.

إليك كيف يمكنك تخمين ما وراء الكومة في مسار كثيف؟

إليك كيفية تخمين ما وراء الكومة في الغابة?

سطح المراقبة بالقرب من شلال كلونج نونج

سطح المراقبة بالقرب من شلال كلونج نونج

منظر من سطح المراقبة إلى خليج سالاك فيت

منظر من سطح المراقبة إلى خليج سالاك فيت

تحذير من أن المسار خطير

تحذير من أن المسار خطير

نهر الجبل العادي

نهر الجبل العادي

هنا على هذا الخط لقطع نصف ساعة لشلال كلونج نونج

هنا على هذا الخط لقطع نصف ساعة لشلال كلونج نونج

خيرى فيت / خيرى فيت / شلال كير فيت

مثل السابق ، يقع شلال Kheeri Phet بالقرب من قرية Salak Phet في جنوب Koh Chang تقريبًا وتحتاج إلى الذهاب إليه على الجانب الشرقي. إنه الأبعد عن الشواطئ السياحية الرئيسية (وهو قريب فقط من لونج بيتش ذات الكثافة السكانية المنخفضة) ، لذلك لا يحظى المكان بشعبية كبيرة ولا يزور على الإطلاق. من الطريق الرئيسي ، تحتاج إلى السير لمسافة 1.5 كم صعودًا. الشلال ليس مرتفعًا جدًا ، ولكن يمكنك السباحة في وعاء صغير. على الأرجح ستكون هناك وحدك.

ملاحظة. في الواقع ، في الطريق قمت بعمل العديد من اللقطات الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، لذا فإن الرحلة حول الجزيرة نفسها هي بالفعل تجربة جديدة. سأقوم بنشر الصور بطريقة أو بأخرى في مقال منفصل.

logo

Leave a reply

All waterfalls of Koh Chang - photos, description, how to get

Thailand has many waterfalls, but most ofthey are small and, frankly, not very impressive, especially for those people who have already seen something like Niagara in their lives. The exception is probably the waterfall. Khlong Lan to Kampeng Pet and waterfalls in Doi Inthanon National Park,among which is the highest in Thailand. The waterfalls of Koh Chang are difficult to put in this row, but nevertheless they are visited. Yes, and having been to them, I was not much upset, because I regard them as a phenomenon of nature, and not as something very, the more so in them you can also buy. For some reason, I have a craving for swimming in fresh water, and I just like to look at the sea surface.

All waterfalls in the article go in sequenceone after another, how they could be driven around, starting on the west side, and ending on the east, clockwise. Unfortunately, in the south there is no part of the road connecting the western and eastern parts, so you always have to drive around through the north of the island. The water in the waterfalls is not cold, swim quite real. But, of course, not as warm as at sea.

If you want to visit one or several waterfalls from this review and think to search for housing nearby, you can do it on RoomGuru. And we have a description good and budget bungalow on White Sand Beach (which is quite convenient for exploring the island).

Since Thailand is still observedThe problem of displaying Thai names in English letters, the names are different, although they mean the same waterfall. For those waterfalls, where I saw a few spellings, and point.

The content of the article

Waterfalls map

I have a common map, so you can capture other sights along the way.

Koh Chang: Attractions

Koh Chang: Attractions:

Prao talay waterfall

Let's start with the waterfall in the very south of Chang. It is located on the territory of the Grand Laguna Resort, which is located immediately after the village of Bang Bao and Bang Bao Beach. The entrance to the resort is worth 50 baht, the ticket is valid all day, which you can devote to visiting the waterfall, swimming at the beach of the resort and walking through the organized area. By the way, right there and give bicycles for hire. And the waterfall is quite small ...

Klong Plu Waterfall

This waterfall is most famous on Koh Chang, soas it is located near the Klong Prao Beach in the middle of the tourist part of the island, which means it is the closest to get to it. In addition, it is also the largest in terms of water volume. It is incorrect to speak of height here, all the waterfalls of Chang are small and not high. So, Klong Plu has a large and deep bowl, where all visitors splash. The water is running, so it's not so scary that there are a lot of people. Although of course I would like to be there alone, but Chang is not the island from which to expect this.

So if you want to splash in freshwater, then this waterfall is the best, in my opinion. Also, while you walk to it (about 500 m), you can look at the real jungle, even though the path is refined and in some places paved, the forest is real. The depth of the reservoir allows it to dive from various protrusions and heights. And at the very waterfall there is a strong current, you can swim there and, staying in place, train your swimmer skills. Nature Trail is also there, a small route for a walk in the forest, I regret that I did not go, although I don’t always want to do this in the heat.

Due to the large number of tourists ona guard sits on a towering cliff, keeping our safety with you. He almost starts whistling if you climb somewhere not there. And this “somewhere not there” depends either on a particular person, or on his mood. Once I was allowed to take a picture of the upper cascade, another time not.

The second minus of Klong Plu Watefall after people isThe entrance fee is already 200 baht per person. Since it is located on the territory of a national park, the visit costs as much as a visit to any other national park in the country. And also note that when approaching the box office of the waterfall on a bike, enterprising Thais will offer you paid parking, although if you drive just another 20 meters, then immediately after the ticket office there will be free parking.

Cost of visiting Klong Plu and opening hours

Cost of visiting Klong Plu and opening hours

Pointer to linden parking

Pointer to linden parking

On the way there are stands with a description of the local nature.

On the way there are stands with a description of the local nature.

The tracks are still jungle, but already civilized

The tracks are still jungle, but already civilized

The tracks are still jungle, but already civilized

The tracks are still jungle, but already civilized

Klong Plu Waterfall - Klong Plu Falls

Klong Plu Waterfall - Klong Plu Falls

View of the Klong Plu Falls and its bowl

View of the Klong Plu Falls and its bowl

The place is popular, many Russians

The place is popular, many Russians

The upper cascade of the waterfall is visible if you climb the ledge

The upper cascade of the waterfall is visible if you climb the ledge

Thais traditionally bathe in clothes

Thais traditionally bathe in clothes

Great place to jump into the water

Great place to jump into the water

Not everyone is swimming, someone is just resting

Not everyone is swimming, someone is just resting

Nang Yom / Klong Chao Luam Waterfall

For some reason, this waterfall has two not consonanttitles. I met them on different maps, so keep in mind when you look at maps or search the Internet. Most likely, the more correct one is Klong Chao Luam, since this is the name on the road signs. The entrance to the waterfall is on a private territory, so it costs 40 baht, parking is free. And as far as I understood, the waterfall has nothing to do with the nat park (and you do not have to pay 200 baht). Near the entrance there is a small cafe with drinks and a couple of rooms for change.

The waterfall has many cascades (level) thatthemselves are very small. You will not see any impressive water streams there, but there will be real jungles with spiders and snakes (although I have not seen anyone). There are very few people, not all reach the top level (level 12), although it seems to me that it is not very far away. But this is difficult to verify, since only the first part of the cascades is signed, and then there are no signs. I walked half an hour in one direction without stopping to the point where the paths had already begun to get lost. Despite the lack of “sights”, this walk I liked most because of the real nature and the small number of people.

Rubber is collected on the way to Klong Chao Luam Waterfall.

Rubber is collected on the way to Klong Chao Luam Waterfall.

When there is no rain, the river quietly intersects, behind it is the ticket office

When there is no rain, the river quietly intersects, behind it is the ticket office

Near the cashier there are a couple of houses for rent

Near the cashier there are a couple of houses for rent

Free parking for visitors.

Free parking for visitors.

Each cascade was given a name.

Each cascade was given a name.

The path to the waterfall is covered with leaves

The path to the waterfall is covered with leaves

Level 2 Klong Chao Luam overcome

Level 2 Klong Chao Luam overcome

Along the bed go creeks one by one

Along the bed go creeks one by one

Some thorny trees

Some thorny trees

Some creeks are artificial

Some creeks are artificial

In one place hang bungee

In one place hang bungee

Klong Chao Luam Waterfall - real nature and jungle!

Klong Chao Luam Waterfall - real nature and jungle!

Some spider guards the path

Some spider guards the path

Klong Chao Luam Waterfall - real nature and jungle!

Klong Chao Luam Waterfall - real nature and jungle!

There is real nature and jungle

There is real nature and jungle

Klong Nonsi waterfall

We go further. Some not very famous waterfall on the east side, it is not on all maps of Koh Chang. To get to him like this - we are going from the Changg berth on the east side and immediately after the hospital and not reaching the police station, you need to look for a homemade signpost to the right. Having passed a little from the main road, we get to the parking for 10 baht from a motorbike and 30 baht from a car (in the form of donation), the waterfall itself is free. From here we walk through fruit fields. Total walk about 500 meters. Somewhere along the way there will be a pointer “up to a waterfall 50 meters”, he is not to be believed, since there really is several times further there. The paths are good, not difficult to go. The waterfall is shallow and may be dry.

Thaan Ma Yom / Than Mayom Waterfall

The next waterfall is quite close and sosame on the eastern side of Koh Chang. In general, the easiest way to go to these parts is to ride a bike, since there are rarely minibuses to this side, and the price is not very good. The entrance is exactly the same as in Klong Plu is 200 baht, as this is the territory of Koh Chang National Park. But! This is the territory of the same park, so if you go on the same day when you were in Klong Plu, then you can go by the ticket you already bought, which means 200 baht will be paid for two Ko Chang waterfalls :)

If you leave the bike right at the ticket office on the road,go to the waterfall for about 10 minutes, but you can drive a little further, where paid parking for 10 baht. There are not many people here, I was all alone, not counting the guard, who immediately after my appearance went about his business. Although maybe this day was such because it is also considered popular. The bowl here is suitable for swimming, but not as deep as in Klong Plu. And the drain in size is about the same.

A sign at the very highway Than Mayom Waterfall

A sign at the very highway Than Mayom Waterfall

Cost of attendance and opening hours Than Mayom Waterfall

Cost of visiting Than Mayom Waterfall and opening hours

Walkway to the Tang May Waterfall

Walkway to the Tang May Waterfall

I am very pleased that in Thailand in such places alcohol is banned

I am very pleased that in Thailand in such places alcohol is banned

The guard at the waterfall feeds the fish with bread

The guard at the waterfall feeds the fish with bread

Than mayom waterfall

Than mayom waterfall

Klong Nueng / Klong Nung Waterfall

Near the Klong Nung Falls I was very close, butHe did not reach him, because for a long time he could not understand where to find him. I arrived at the place, and the road came up against impassable thickets at first glance, the asphalt was over and there was no waterfall. As I roam along the neighboring roads, trying to find the right path, I began to get dark. By the way, I accidentally found a good viewing platform (also shown on the map below). And returning again to a dead end, I decided to check the cross-flow of the undergrowth. There was a narrow path leading to the river. Having walked a few dozen meters upstream, I still did not find a waterfall, and because of the darkness I had to retreat.

Then I read that this waterfall is the highest andit is still about 500 meters from the place where I was, or about 20 minutes of progress. Once before, they wanted to make it an object to visit in the territory of the same nat park, but apparently later changed their minds. That is why a good road leads to the river, there is an abandoned toilet and parking, but there is no path to the waterfall itself. Keep in mind that you need to move on a stone bed, jumping over stones and sometimes swimming. Right before the waterfall will be a large boulder, which you need to go around to the left. Near the waterfall there is a bowl about 15 meters long, you can swim in it.

Here's how you can guess what's behind the bunch in the thickets path?

Here's how you can guess what's behind the bunch in the thickets path?

Observation deck near Klong Nung Waterfall

Observation deck near Klong Nung Waterfall

View from the observation deck on the bay Salak Phet

View from the observation deck on the bay Salak Phet

Warning that the path is dangerous

Warning that the path is dangerous

Plain mountain river

Plain mountain river

Here on this channel saw half an hour to the waterfall Klong Nung Waterfall

Here on this channel saw half an hour to the waterfall Klong Nung Waterfall

Khiri Phet / Kheeri Phet / Kere Phet Waterfall

Like the previous one, the Kheeri Phet waterfall is locatednear the village of Salak Phet, almost in the southernmost part of Koh Chang, and you need to go to it along the east side. It is the farthest from the main tourist beaches (it is close only to the uncrowded Long Beach), therefore the place is not at all popular and little visited. From the main road you need to go about 1.5 km uphill. The waterfall is not very high, but you can swim in a small bowl. Most likely you will be there alone.

P.S. In fact, along the way, I made many more interesting shots, so by itself the trip around the island is a new experience. And I will lay out photos somehow in separate article.

Life hacking 1 - how to buy a good insurance

Choosing insurance is now unrealistically difficult, so to help all travelers, I compile a rating. To do this, I constantly monitor forums, study insurance contracts and use insurance by myself.

Insurance Rating

Life hacking 2 - how to find a hotel 20% cheaper

First, choose a hotel on Booking. They have a good offer base, but the prices are NOT the best! The same hotel can often be found 20% cheaper in other systems through the RoomGuru service.

Discount hotels

Leave a reply