Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image

Khao Chi Chan ou Golden Buddha Mountain est l'un des sites les plus connus de Pattaya. Il ressemble à une image de contour du Bouddha, disposée avec des plaques d'or sur la surface taillée d'une colline de calcaire, dominant une zone plate. Et le temple est au bas de la montagne.

Le contenu de l'article

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya

Pendant la guerre entre les États-Unis et le Vietnam, des matériaux de construction ont été extraits de la montagne pour une base militaire américaine. En 1996, en l'honneur du cinquantième anniversaire du règne du roi Rama IX, bien-aimé et vénéré par les Thaïs, sur le versant nord de la colline, il a été décidé de créer la plus grande sculpture sur pierre de Bouddha au monde, bordée d'or; qui, incidemment, a pris environ une tonne et demie pour achever le projet.

Une partie de l'argent d'or pour le dessin a été donnée par des gens ordinaires, des paroissiens de temples bouddhistes. L'image a été appliquée à la surface de la montagne avec un laser, selon un programme préalablement calculé sur ordinateur. Le travail au laser a pris deux jours, puis pendant plusieurs mois, le contour a été découpé manuellement avec de grandes plaques d'or. L'image mesure plus de 100 mètres de haut et environ 70 mètres de large. Bouddha est représenté au moment de l'illumination et symbolise la paix et la tranquillité.

Un point important - ne confondez pas le Bouddha d'or et Gros Buddha, qui est situé dans le centre de Pattaya sur une colline et est une grande statue d'un Bouddha assis, pas une image sur un rocher. Parfois, l'image du Bouddha d'or est aussi appelée le Grand Bouddha, car l'image est énorme.

Parking près de la route près de la montagne

Parking près de la route près de la montagne

Vue sur la montagne depuis la route

Vue sur la montagne depuis la route

Vue sur la montagne depuis l'entrée

Vue sur la montagne depuis l'entrée

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image
Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya

Pour les Thaïs, c'est avant tout un lieu religieux où ils font des pèlerinages pour la prière et pour offrir des cadeaux. Au pied de la montagne, il y a un temple où vous pouvez rencontrer les moines en robe orange. Par conséquent, se comporter ici doit être respectueux..

Certes, avec des Thaïs religieux près de la montagne, vous pouvez souvent rencontrer des foules de touristes chinois bruyants. Mais si vous avez de la chance et qu'il y aura peu de monde, vous verrez un endroit calme et agréable, propice à la contemplation et à la réflexion sur l'éternel.

Devant la montagne avec l'image de Bouddha, il y a un petit parc avec des sentiers et une pelouse. Des gazebos spacieux avec des bancs sont dispersés dans le parc, et autour de la pelouse, il y a des parterres de fleurs, des pierres décoratives, des balançoires sur un arbre et des jumelles où vous pouvez voir l'image de plus près. Tu ne peux pas t'approcher de lui.

La montagne est située assez loin en dehors de la ville, à environ 20 km au sud du centre-ville. Dans la même zone, on peut dire dans le quartier de la montagne, il y a plusieurs endroits plus intéressants qui peuvent être vus avec une visite à Khao Chi Chan. Ce sont les vignobles de Silver Lake et le grand complexe de temples de Wat Yang. Sur le chemin de la montagne, vous pouvez toujours appeler pour voir l'attraction si vous le souhaitez «Maison à l'envers», et à quelques kilomètres de la montagne se trouve le grand nouveau parc aquatique Ramayana.

L'exploration de la montagne ne prend pas beaucoup de temps, même si vous vous promenez soigneusement dans tout le parc.Les touristes combinent donc généralement une visite de cette attraction avec le complexe Wat Yang et / ou les vignobles de Silver Lake. Khao Chi Chang est inclus dans plusieurs visites guidées, y compris gratuites, qui sont menées par des voyagistes à Pattaya.

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image
Assiettes sur la montagne près

Assiettes sur la montagne près

Vue sur le parc depuis la montagne

Vue sur le parc depuis la montagne

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image

Golden Buddha Mountain à Pattaya - pas un temple, mais une image
Vue sur la montagne depuis le parc

Vue sur la montagne depuis le parc

Informations à visiter

Coût d'entrée: gratuit.

Le parc fonctionne officiellement de 8 h à 17 h, mais, bien sûr, la montagne elle-même avec l'image peut être vue de la route, elle s'élève bien au-dessus des environs. E

Si vous voulez prendre de belles photos de la montagne, il vaut mieux venir le matin ou le soir, en milieu de journée le soleil sera du côté de la montagne, brille directement dans l'appareil photo. Je dois tirer en contre-jour. De plus, en milieu de journée, marcher sur des pelouses ouvertes sous le soleil brûlant est très chaud et il y a de plus en plus de chances de rencontrer des foules de touristes près de la montagne.

De l'infrastructure près de la montagne, il y a un grand parking pour les bus touristiques, à côté duquel se trouvent des magasins avec toutes sortes de choses, en face du parc, il y a plusieurs cafés très simples avec de la nourriture et des toilettes locales.

Comment aller là

Vous pouvez vous rendre à la montagne par vous-même, dans un transport loué ou en taxi. N'oubliez pas qu'il est préférable pour un chauffeur de taxi de parler exactement «Khao chi chan», pour qu'il ne confonde pas l'endroit dont vous avez besoin avec la statue du Bouddha d'or sur la montagne au centre de Pattaya.

Les transports en commun vers les régions où se trouve la montagne du Bouddha d'or ne vont pas, mais vous pouvez emprunter l'autoroute Sukhumvit en direction de Sattahib en tuk-tuk blanc pour 20 bahts et descendre à environ 160 km de la route, au tournant de Khao Chi Chan. Landmark - BMW Mini intérieur à droite de la route. En face, de l'autre côté de la route - 7-onze et une petite route à gauche, qui après 5,5 km mènera à la montagne. Juste à Seven ou un peu plus loin, vous pouvez trouver un taxi sous la forme d'une moto, d'un tuk-tuk ou d'une voiture, qui vous emmènera à la montagne pour 70 bahts. Si vous prenez un taxi depuis le centre de Pattaya, cela vous coûtera beaucoup plus cher, à partir de 300 bahts.

Sur la carte

Montagne du Bouddha d'or
Montagne du Bouddha d'or
La plus grande image de Bouddha sur le rocher. Une attraction populaire à Pattaya.
Plus de détails.

Vue sur la montagne depuis la route

La plus grande image de Bouddha sur le rocher. Une attraction populaire à Pattaya..

logo

Leave a reply

Golden Buddha Mountain in Pattaya - not a temple, but an image

Khao Chi Chan or Golden MountainBuddha is one of the most famous sights of Pattaya. It looks like a contour image of the Buddha, lined with gold plates on the hewn surface of a limestone hill, towering above even ground. And the temple is located at the bottom of the mountain.

The content of the article

Golden Buddha Mountain in Pattaya

During the war, the United States and Vietnam extracted from the mountainbuilding material for the American military base. In 1996, in honor of the fiftieth anniversary of the reign of King Rama IX, so beloved and revered by the Thais, it was decided to create on the northern slope of the hill the largest in the world rock art image of Buddha laid out in gold; which, by the way, it took about one and a half tons to complete the project.

A part of the gold for the picture was donated.ordinary people, parishioners of Buddhist temples. The image was applied to the surface of the mountain by a laser, according to a program previously calculated on a computer. The laser operation took two days, and then for several months the circuit was manually trimmed with large gold plates. The image is more than 100 meters tall, about 70 meters wide. The Buddha is depicted at the time of enlightenment and symbolizes peace and tranquility.

The important point is not to confuse the Golden Buddha and Big buddhawhich is located in the center of pattaya on the hill andIt is a large statue of a seated Buddha, and not an image on a rock. Just sometimes, the image of the Golden Buddha is also called the Big Buddha, because the image is huge.

Parking by the road next to the mountain

Parking by the road next to the mountain

Mountain view from the road

Mountain view from the road

View of the mountain from the entrance

View of the mountain from the entrance

Golden Buddha Mountain in Pattaya

Golden Buddha Mountain in Pattaya

For Thais, this is primarily a religiousa place where they make pilgrimages for prayer and offering gifts. At the foot of the mountain there is a temple where you can meet monks in orange robes. Therefore, to behave here should be respectful.

True, along with the religious Thai next tothe mountain can often meet crowds of noisy Chinese tourists. But if you are lucky and the people are few, you will see a quiet and pleasant place, conducive to contemplation and thoughts about the eternal.

Before the mountain with the image of Buddha is broken a smallpark with paths and lawn. Spacious gazebos with benches are scattered around the park, and around the lawn there are flower beds, decorative stones, rope swings on the tree and binoculars, in which you can see the image closer. Close to approach it is impossible.

The mountain is quite far outside the city,about 20 km south of the city center. In the same area, one can say in the neighborhood of the mountain, there are several other interesting places that can be viewed together with a visit to Khao Chi Chan. These are the Silver Lake vineyards and the Wat Yang temple complex. On the way to the mountain, you can even stop by to see the “Inverted House” attraction, and a few kilometers further away from the mountain there is a large new Ramayana water park.

Inspection of the mountain does not take much time, even ifthoughtfully walk around the entire park, so tourists usually combine a visit to this attraction with the Wat Yan complex and (or) Silver Lake vineyards. Khao Chi Chang is included in several sightseeing tours, including free ones, which are carried out by tour operators in Pattaya.

Plates on the mountain near

Plates on the mountain near

View of the park from the mountain

View of the park from the mountain

View of the mountain from the park

View of the mountain from the park

Information to visit

Cost of attendance: free of charge.

The park is officially open from 8 am to 5 pm, but, of course, the mountain itself with the image can also be viewed from the road, it towers high above the surrounding countryside. E

If you want to make beautiful pictures of the mountain,it is better to come in the morning or in the evening, in the middle of the day the sun will be from the side of the mountain, shine directly into the camera. We'll have to shoot in backlight. Moreover, in the middle of the day, walking on open lawns under the scorching sun is very hot and the chance to meet crowds of tourists near the mountain increases.

From the infrastructure near the mountain there is a largeparking for tourist buses, next to which shops with all sorts of things, across the street from the park - some very simple cafes with local food and toilets.

Getting there

You can get to the mountain yourself, onleased transport or taxi. Just keep in mind that it is better for a taxi driver to say “Khao Chi-chan”, so that he does not confuse the place you need with the statue of the Golden Buddha on the mountain in the center of Pattaya.

Public transport in the area where it is locatedThe Golden Buddha Mountain does not walk, but you can drive along the Sukhumvit highway in the direction of Sattahiba on a white tuk-tuk for 20 baht and get off at about 160 km of the road, at the turn to Khao Chi Chan. Landmark - BMW Mini salon to the right of the road. Opposite him, across the road, is 7-eleven and a small road leaving to the left, which after 5.5 km leads to the mountain. Directly at Sevena or a little further you can find a taxi in the form of a motorcycle, a tuk-tuk or a car that will take you to the mountain for 70 baht. If you take a taxi from the center of Pattaya, it will cost much more, from 300 baht.

On the map

Golden Buddha Mountain

Golden Buddha Mountain
The biggest buddha image on the rock. Popular attraction in Pattaya.
Read more.

Mountain view from the road

The biggest buddha image on the rock. Popular attraction in Pattaya. In more detail.

Life hacking 1 - how to buy a good insurance

Choosing insurance is now unrealistically difficult, so to help all travelers, I compile a rating. To do this, I constantly monitor forums, study insurance contracts and use insurance by myself.

Insurance Rating

Life hacking 2 - how to find a hotel 20% cheaper

First, choose a hotel on Booking. They have a good offer base, but the prices are NOT the best! The same hotel can often be found 20% cheaper in other systems through the RoomGuru service.

Discount hotels

Leave a reply