كيفية سحب الأموال في تايلاند وأين تكون أرخص - تجربتي

بعد أن جمعت تجربة العديد من فصل الشتاء ، وسحب الأموال في أجهزة الصراف الآلي / البنوك المختلفة والبطاقات المختلفة ، بالإضافة إلى فهم جميع التحويلات أخيرًا ، أكتب مقالًا حول سحب الأموال في تايلاند. نعم ، ولأكون صادقًا ، بدأ ظهور العديد من الاستنتاجات غير الصحيحة حول العمولات وكيفية الادخار في عمليات السحب على الإنترنت. لا يتعمق الأشخاص في الموضوع ، ثم يقولون أن البطاقة أكثر ربحية من الأخرى.

في هذا المنشور ، سنتحدث فقط عن مكان التصوير وكيفية التصوير. اختيار بطاقة مصرفية للسفر ترك لمنصب آخر ، وإلا ستصبح المقالة طويلة جدا.

محتوى المقال

كيفية سحب الأموال في تايلاند

يمكنك سحب النقود من أي بطاقة تعمل في الخارج. للقيام بذلك ، ما عليك سوى رمز التعريف الشخصي (ATM) أو جواز السفر (البنك). هناك طريقتان فقط لسحب الأموال من بطاقة مصرفية في تايلاند. سأقول عن كل بالتفصيل.

  • في ATM
  • في البنك نفسه

كيف تجد صراف آلي

يُطلق على ماكينة الصراف الآلي (ATM) في تايلاند اسم ماكينة الصراف الآلي (ATM) وتحتاج إلى أن تطلب من السكان المحليين أجهزة الصراف الآلي (hey-ti-um) ، وليس خلاف ذلك. بالمناسبة ، يتم توقيعهم في كل مكان ، مثل أجهزة الصراف الآلي. هناك أجهزة صراف آلي غير أجهزة الصراف الآلي ، لن تناسبك.

تعمل أجهزة الصراف الآلي في الشوارع على مدار الساعة ، وتقع في مراكز التسوق ، بالطبع ، قريبة منها. لا توجد مشكلة في العثور على ماكينة صراف آلي في تايلاند ، فهي في كل مكان تقريبًا. غالبا ما تقع بالقرب من مدخل 7 أحد عشر.

تفتح مراكز التسوق عادة من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 10 مساءً. عادةً ما تغلق فروع البنوك الموجودة بها في حوالي 19 ساعة ، ولكن أجهزة الصراف الآلي تقع خارج مباني المطار ولا تعتمد على إغلاق الفرع. على الرغم من أنه قد تكون هناك استثناءات ، فقد تم قطع أجهزة الصراف الآلي التابعة لـ Aeon ، بمجرد أن بدأ البنك في الإغلاق ، بالكاد تمكنت من الحصول على بطاقة.

كيفية سحب الأموال في تايلاند

كيفية سحب الأموال في تايلاند

ما العملة التي يمكنني سحبها من أجهزة الصراف الآلي

يمنحك جهاز الصراف الآلي دائمًا THB فقط. لا دولار ولا يورو ولا روبل ، أي باهت ، وهذا لا يعتمد على ما هو موجود على الخريطة. يمكنك إزالة البات على الفور ولا تحتاج إلى تغيير أي شيء بعد الإزالة. أخذوا المال وذهبوا معهم إلى المتجر. ولكن ، إذا كان المتجر كبيرًا (Tesco ، BigSi) ، فمن الأفضل الدفع باستخدام بطاقة ، ولكن المزيد عن ذلك أدناه.

إذا كنت ترغب في تبسيط مهمتك ، فقم برسم بطاقة Tinkoff ، وافتح حسابًا في باهت واسحب من 1 إلى 1. تحت الرابط ، ستتلقى 3 أشهر من الخدمة كهدية. مجرد التوقف عن محاولة البطاقة في العمل. لن تحتاج بعد ذلك إلى الإزعاج على الإطلاق مع أسعار الصرف. كيف أزلت باهت من البطاقة.

احصل على بطاقة تينكوف>

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى عملة أو أخرى ، فستحتاج إلى البحث عن مبادل. لا توجد مشاكل في العثور عليها أيضًا ؛ فهي قائمة بذاتها ، وفي كل فرع من فروع البنوك.

المكان الوحيد في تايلاند حيث يمكنك سحب الدولار هو منطقة العبور في مطار بانكوك سوفارنابومي (المنطقة الحرة) ، وهناك أجهزة الصراف الآلي للعملات (الدولار واليورو والجنيه الإسترليني). راجعت بالتحديد عندما سافرت من تايلاند. نعم ، سيكون بإمكانك الوصول إلى أجهزة الصراف الآلي هذه أثناء المغادرة. أثناء الوصول ، أثناء الانتقال إلى مراقبة الجوازات ، لم أر أجهزة الصراف الآلي هذه.

ماكينة صراف آلي للعملات في منطقة عبور مطار سوفارنابومي

ماكينة صراف آلي للعملات في منطقة عبور مطار سوفارنابومي

سعر الصرف في أجهزة الصراف الآلي (هام!)

لا يغير جهاز الصراف الآلي النقود بالنسبة لك ، فهو يمنحهم فقط. يتم تنفيذ جميع عمليات التبادل بواسطة نظام الدفع الخاص بك (Mastercard أو Visa) والمصرف الروسي الخاص بك. لذلك ، لا يهم أي أجهزة الصراف الآلي لسحب الأموال.

ومع ذلك ، قد يكون التبادل ممكنًا إذا وافقت بنفسك على ذلك. تقدم بعض أجهزة الصراف الآلي تحويلات بسعر البنك التايلاندي. يظهر سؤال على الشاشة - «مثل ، دعنا نحول ، بالطبع ، وهكذا ، هل تريد?». إذا رأيت هذا ، يجب عليك الرفض والاختيار بدون تحويل! سعر البنك التايلاندي غير مربح ، وهو أسوأ من نظام الدفع الخاص بك. هنا تعليماتي لسحب الأموال من أجهزة الصراف الآلي التايلاندية المحددة ، انظر الصورة ، كيف يبدو كل ذلك عمليًا.

إذا وافقت ، فلن تتم إزالة البطاقة على الإطلاق كما توقعت. غالبًا ما يرتكب هذا الخطأ أشخاص لا يقرؤون ما يكتبه جهاز الصراف الآلي ، ثم يقسمون على أسعار صرف ضعيفة على بطاقات معينة.

رسوم الصراف الآلي والحد الأقصى للمبلغ

تتقاضى أجهزة الصراف الآلي التايلاندية رسوم ثابتة ثابتة تبلغ 220 باهت. لا يعتمد على أي شيء ، لا على مبلغ السحب ، ولا على بطاقتك ، ولا على جنسيتك ، ولا على بنك روسي. اللجنة دائمة. في السابق ، لم يكن هناك عمولة في بعض أجهزة الصراف الآلي ، ولكن الآن جميع أجهزة الصراف الآلي تأخذ هذه العمولة.

أيضا ، جميع أجهزة الصراف الآلي لديها حد أقصى للسحب 20-30 ألف بات. لكي لا تدفع عمولة عدة مرات ، يمكنك السحب فورًا إلى الحد الأقصى لمدة شهر مقدمًا. وعلى العكس من ذلك ، لا يستحق أخذ مبالغ صغيرة ، ستعطي 220 باهتًا إضافيًا لكل عملية.

عمولة 220 باهت للسحب من ماكينة الصراف الآلي التايلاندية

عمولة 220 باهت للسحب من ماكينة الصراف الآلي التايلاندية

يقول جهاز الصراف الآلي مقدار الحد الأقصى الذي يمكن إزالته في المرة الواحدة

يقول جهاز الصراف الآلي مقدار الحد الأقصى الذي يمكن إزالته في المرة الواحدة

كيفية سحب الأموال في أحد البنوك التايلاندية

يقولون أنه بالنسبة لبعض البنوك ظهرت العمولة أيضا وتبلغ 180-220 باهت. لا أستطيع أن أقول لجميع البنوك ، منذ آخر مرة في نهاية عام 2018 أطلقت النار على بنك Krungsri وليس هناك عمولة هناك. قبل هذه اللجنة ، لم يكن هناك أي مكان بالتأكيد.

تعال إلى المكتب وتحدث الإنجليزية «سلفة نقدية» أو «الانسحاب من بطاقة الائتمان». يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على بطاقة وجواز سفر وموجة ، كما يقولون ، أريد سحب الأموال من البطاقة. الأهم من ذلك ، لا تنس جواز سفرك! بدونها ، لن يعطوك أي شيء في البنك ، لقد ضربت نفسك عدة مرات بالفعل وكان عليك إطلاق النار على صراف آلي.

عند سحب الأموال ، غالبًا ما يتم إجراء مسح لبطاقتك المصرفية ، لذلك قد لا يحبها الأشخاص الذين يعانون من جنون العظمة كثيرًا ، مثل حقيقة أنهم لا يطلبون دائمًا رمز PIN. على الرغم من أن هذا الأخير يعتمد غالبًا على إعدادات بطاقتك.

لن تخدمك جميع الفروع ، في بعض الأحيان يقول التايلانديون أنهم لا يملكون فتحة لبطاقاتهم ويرسلونها إلى أجهزة الصراف الآلي ....

إذا كانت أجهزة الصراف الآلي تعمل على مدار الساعة ، فإن البنوك تعمل في الغالب من الساعة 8:30 إلى 15:30 من الاثنين إلى الجمعة. في مراكز التسوق ساعات أطول حتى 19-20.00 ، بما في ذلك عطلات نهاية الأسبوع والعطلات.

قد لا يسمح لك البنك بسحب مبلغ صغير ، مثل 2-3 آلاف باهت ، كما يقولون اذهب إلى الصراف الآلي (لكن هذا ليس ضروريًا). لا توجد قيود على القمة ، على هذا النحو ، في Siam Bank قيل لي بشكل عام أنها غير محدودة (غير محدودة). لقد أطلقت النار بضع مرات 60-80 ألف باهت ، لم تحقق بعد الآن. بالنسبة للمبالغ الكبيرة ، لا يزال البنك أكثر ربحية ، لأنه من الأفضل سحب 100 ألف بات من البنك ودفع عمولة مرة واحدة بدلاً من إدخال بطاقة 5 مرات في ماكينة الصراف الآلي ودفع عمولة 5 مرات.

نقاط مهمة

سحب الرسوم

أهم شيء تحتاج إلى تذكره بضع نقاط.

  • لم يكن الروبل يساوي باهت لفترة طويلة ولا حاجة لمعادلته. 1 باهت = 2 روبل وهو ضروري «صلى», لجعلها أسوأ.
  • ستكون الخسائر الناتجة عن سحب النقود من ماكينة الصراف الآلي / البنك أو عند الدفع باستخدام بطاقة في متجر على أي حال وعلى أي بطاقة ، نظرًا لوجود تحويل للعملة ، غالبًا مرتين: باهت => دولار => روبل. وبهذا الترتيب. إذا كانت البطاقة بالدولار ، فسيكون هناك تحويل واحد فقط: باهت => دولار. قد يحتوي كل تحويل على عمولة خاصة به ، ويجب النظر إلى التعريفات في البنك الخاص بك ، وليس التايلاندية.
  • في المتجر عليك الدفع ببطاقة! العديد من البنوك الروسية لديها رسومها الخاصة لسحب الأموال من أجهزة الصراف الآلي لبنك طرف ثالث (في هذه الحالة التايلاندية) ، وبالتالي يكون من الأكثر ربحية الدفع باستخدام بطاقة في متجر بدلاً من سحب النقود ثم الدفع بها. صحيح ، يمكنك الدفع ببطاقة في تايلاند في أماكن قليلة ، فقط في محلات السوبر ماركت الكبيرة (Tesco ، BigC ، Macro ، Top Market) ومراكز التسوق.

بالإضافة إلى النظرية ، راجعت على وجه التحديد ما إذا كان هناك فرق في ماكينة الصراف الآلي / البنك لسحب الأموال عن طريق سحب نفس المبلغ على نفس البطاقة في نفس اليوم. لا فرق. ما لم ، بالطبع ، لا توافق على تحويل أجهزة الصراف الآلي التايلاندية. قمت أيضًا بتحليل ودراسة معدلات التحويل التي تتم عند الدفع في المتجر.

إذا كنت تريد أن تفهم بمزيد من التفصيل كيف يتم التحويل على مثال محدد ، ما هي عمولات البنوك الروسية ، هل هناك أي فرق إذا سحبت المال من بطاقة الدولار ، ثم اقرأ رسالتي كيفية تحويل باهت إلى روبل. هناك قمت بتفكيك كل شيء بالتفصيل.

لن يكون من الضروري قراءة منشوري الآخر عن اختيار الخرائط للسفر, بما في ذلك تايلاند هذا ينطبق أيضا.

حجب البطاقات الروسية

تايلاند في خطر ، لذلك تحب البنوك الروسية حجب بطاقاتها. غالبًا ما التقى بمراجعات حول Sberbank و Alfabank ، لكنه لم يجد سوى قفل ألفا. تم حل مشكلة المكالمة. لذلك ، يجب أن يكون لديك عدة بطاقات.

قبل المغادرة ، اتصل بالبنك وحدد ما إذا كنت ستضيف بلد إقامتك المستقبلية إلى الاستثناءات. تأكد أيضًا من تذكر كلمة السر للاتصال بالدعم الفني ووضع الأموال على سكايب / فيبي. إذا تم حظر البطاقة ، فستحتاج إلى الاتصال بالمصرف في روسيا. من المستحسن أيضًا أن تعمل بطاقة SIM الروسية الخاصة بك في التجوال ، ويمكنهم الاتصال مباشرة من البنك أثناء المعاملة ، وإذا لم تلتقط الهاتف ، فسيقومون بحظر كل من المعاملة والبطاقة (Alpha ، hello). المزيد, كيفية إجراء مكالمات رخيصة إلى روسيا من الخارج.

البنك التايلاندي وبطاقات Webmoney

إذا كنت في تايلاند لفترة طويلة ، فمن المستحسن عمل بطاقة مصرفية تايلندية. عادة ما يكون هذا هو البنك الأخضر لـ Casicorn ، لأن الآخرين يرفضون إصدار بطاقات على تأشيرات جولة. في الواقع ، قد تفشل رحلة إلى Casicorn. في هذه الحالة ، ما عليك سوى تجربة حظك في قسم آخر. بشكل عام ، رأيت في كثير من الأحيان مراجعات مفادها أنه إذا كنت لا ترغب فقط في فتح بطاقة ، ولكنك تضع أيضًا مبلغًا من المال (الإيداع) ، فسيعطون بطاقة في أي بنك تقريبًا.

إلى جانب حقيقة أنه لن يقوم أحد بحظر البطاقة التايلاندية لك ، فهي أيضًا مريحة حيث يمكنك تحويل الأموال إليها من حساب روسي وسيتم تخزينها في باهت هناك ، مما يوفر عليك من المراقبة المتكررة لأسعار الصرف. على الرغم من أن الدولار ككل ينمو (وفي تايلاند أيضًا) ، فإن بطاقة الدولار هي أيضًا خيار جيد الآن.

وهذا ليس كل شيء. البطاقات التايلاندية مناسبة لسحب Webmoney من خلال هذا المبدل ، هناك دورات ممتازة. سيكون من الأفضل فقط إذا اتفقت مع شخص خاص ، أعطيته WebMoney ، سيعطيك باهت.

كيفية تحويل كمية كبيرة من روسيا إلى تايلاند

ستكون البطاقات المصرفية التايلاندية ، أو بالأحرى حساب مصرفي تايلاندي ، في متناول اليد لنقل مبلغ كبير من روسيا إلى تايلاند ، على سبيل المثال ، لشراء شقة. هذه ليست أخبار جيدة.

كل ما عليك فعله هو اختيار البنك الروسي المناسب بحيث يتم التحويل بأقل رسوم وبسعر جيد ، مع خسائر كبيرة ملحوظة بشكل خاص. على سبيل المثال ، يعتبر Alfabank مناسبًا تمامًا لمثل هذه التحويلات ، فقط هناك تحتاج إلى أخذ الحد الأقصى للتعريفة (التعريفة القصوى) ، والتي تكلف 3000 روبل / شهر. ثم ستكون رسوم التحويل 0.1 ٪ فقط ، وتحويل بسعر البنك المركزي وأكثر بسعر البنك التايلاندي. يمكنك تجاوز مبلغ لائق في بنك الإنترنت (لعدة طرق ، نظرًا لوجود حدود) ، ثم التبديل إلى تعريفة أرخص أو إغلاق حسابك تمامًا في Alfabank.

يجب أن نتذكر أن التحويل إلى حسابك الأجنبي ممكن فقط إذا كان لديك ورقة بين يديك أنك أخطرت الضريبة حول فتح حساب في الخارج. وإلا فإن البنك سيرفض التحويل. المخرج هو تحويل الأموال ليس إلى حسابك الأجنبي ، ولكن إلى طرف ثالث ، على سبيل المثال ، إلى زوجتك / زوجك.

حيث لتغيير المال في تايلاند

يمكن استبدال العملة في أي مبادل ، أو في فرع أي بنك في أكشاك منفصلة ، والتي غالبا ما توجد في أماكن المنتجع. تختلف الدورات ، ولكن ليس كثيرًا (جيدًا ، لأولئك الذين لا يغيرون كميات كبيرة جدًا). في المطارات ، يكون المعدل أسوأ قليلاً من المدينة. للكميات الكبيرة ، ينصح عادة Superrichthailand ؛ هم في بانكوك..

هناك أيضًا اختلاف في مقدار التغيير. عادة ما تكون هناك 3 دورات: 1-50 دولارًا ، 50-100 دولارًا ومن 100 دولار. وفقا لذلك ، فإن أفضل سعر للمبالغ من 100 دولار.

صرف العملات النموذجي في تايلاند

صرف العملات النموذجي في تايلاند

ملاحظة. معلومات أخرى حول معدلات البنوك الروسية ، حول اختيار البطاقة ، حول مخطط التحويل ، في مقالات أخرى.

logo

Leave a reply

How to withdraw money in Thailand and where it is cheaper - my experience

Having accumulated experience of several winters, withdrawing money invarious ATMs / banks and various cards, and also having finally figured out all the conversions, I am writing an article about withdrawing money in Thailand. Yes, and to be honest, there were too many wrong conclusions on the Internet about commissions, about how to save money on withdrawals. People do not even delve into the topic, and then they say that one card is more profitable than another.

In this post we will talk only about where to shoot and how to shoot. Choosing a bank card for travel leave for another post, otherwise the article will become too long.

The content of the article

How to withdraw money in Thailand

You can withdraw cash from any card that worksabroad. To do this, you only need a PIN code (ATM) or a passport (bank). There are only 2 ways to withdraw money from a bank card in Thailand. I will tell about each in detail.

  • At ATM
  • In the bank

How to find an ATM

The ATM in Thailand is called ATM, and it’s ATM that you need to ask local people (hey-th-em), and not otherwise. Signed, by the way, they are also everywhere, like ATMs. There are no ATM ATMs, they do not suit you.

ATMs on the streets work around the clock, andlocated in shopping centers, of course, closed with them. There is no problem finding an ATM in Thailand, they are almost everywhere. Often they are located near the entrance to 7-eleven.

Shopping centers are usually open from 8 am to 10evenings The bank branches located there usually close at around 19 o'clock, but the ATMs are located outside the terminal and are completely independent of the closure of the branch. Although there may be exceptions, when I cut off Aeon ATMs, as soon as the bank began to close, I barely managed to get the card.

How to withdraw money in Thailand

How to withdraw money in Thailand

What currency can be withdrawn from an ATM?

Always ATM gives you only Bats. Neither dollars, nor euro, nor rubles, namely, baht, and it does not depend on what is on your card. You immediately remove the bats and you do not need to change anything after the removal. They took the money and went to the store with them. But, if the store is large (Tesco, BigSi), then it is better to pay with a card, but more on that below.

If you want to ask yourself a task, thenmake out a Tinkoff card, open an account in baht and withdraw 1 to 1. By the link you will receive 3 months of service as a gift. Just enough to test the card in action. Then it will not be necessary to bother at all on currency rates. How I shot bats from the map.

Check out the Tinkoff map>

If you need one or another currency, then you will need to find an exchanger. With their search, too, there are no problems, they are, both separately and in each bank branch.

The only place in Thailand where you can rentdollars - the transit zone of Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (Duty Free zone), there are currency ATMs (dollars, euros, pounds). I specifically checked when I flew away from Thailand. Yes, it is during your departure that you will have access to these ATMs. During the arrival, while you are going to passport control, I have not seen such ATMs.

Currency ATM in the transit zone of Suvarnabhumi Airport

Currency ATM in the transit zone of Suvarnabhumi Airport

Exchange rate at ATM (IMPORTANT!)

ATM does not change you money, it only themgives out. All exchanges are carried out by your payment system (Mastercard or Visa) and your Russian bank. Therefore, it does not matter in which ATM to withdraw money.

However, after all the exchange may be, if you are onagree with him yourself. Some ATMs offer conversion at the Thai bank rate. The question appears on the display - "Like, let's convert, the course is so-and-so, do you want?". If you see this, you must refuse and choose without conversion! Thai bank rate is unprofitable, and it is worse than your payment system. Here is my instruction To withdraw money at specific Thai ATMs, see the photo of how it all looks in practice.

If you agree, they will be removed from the card altogether.not what you expected. This error is often made by people who do not read what an ATM writes, and then swear at bad exchange rates for certain cards.

Commission and maximum amount in ATM

Thai ATMs take their ownfixed commission 220 baht. It does not depend on anything, either on the amount of withdrawal, or on your card, or on your citizenship, or on a Russian bank. The commission is permanent. Earlier in some ATMs there was no commission, but now all ATMs take this commission.

Also, all ATMs have a limit onthe maximum withdrawal amount is 20-30 thousand baht. In order not to pay the commission several times, you can shoot immediately to the maximum for a month in advance. And, on the contrary, you should not take small amounts, you will give extra 220 baht for each operation.

Commission 220 baht for withdrawal at an ATM in Thailand

Commission 220 baht for withdrawal at an ATM in Thailand

ATM says how much maximum you can take off at a time

ATM says how much maximum you can take off at a time

How to withdraw money in a Thai bank

It is said that some banks also have a commissionappeared and is 180-220 baht. I can’t say for all the banks, because I last shot at Krungsri Bank in late 2018 and there is no commission there. Previously, this commission was not exactly anywhere.

Come to the office and speak English"Cash advance" or "withdraw from credit card". You can also get a card, passport, and wave, which, they say, I want to withdraw money from the card. Most importantly do not forget your passport! Without it, they will not give you anything in the bank, it has already been pinched itself several times and you had to rent it at an ATM.

When withdrawing money, your scan is often done.bank card, so that paranoid people might not like it, as well as the fact that they do not always ask for a PIN code. Although the latter again often depends on the settings of your card.

Far from all branches will serve you, sometimes Thais say that they do not have a card machine and send them to an ATM ... Sometimes they pretend they don’t understand or advise them to go to another bank.

If ATMs are round-the-clock, then banks operate most often from 8.30-15.30 from Monday to Friday. In shopping centers longer, hours until 19-20.00, including weekends and holidays.

In the bank you may not be allowed to withdraw a small amount,on the type of 2-3 thousand baht, say go to the ATM (but it is not necessary). There are no restrictions as such from above, Siam Bank told me that it was an unlimited (unlimited). I shot a couple of times 60-80 thousand baht, no longer checked. For large sums, the bank is still more profitable, since it is better to withdraw 100 thousand baht from a bank and pay a commission once, than insert a card 5 times into an ATM and pay a commission 5 times.

important points

Commission for withdrawals

Most importantly, you need to remember a few points.

  • The ruble has long been not equal to the bat and do not equate them. 1 baht = 2 rubles and you need to "pray" so that it does not get worse.
  • Cash withdrawal losses at an ATM / bank orif you pay with a card in a store, they will be on any card anyway, since currency conversion takes place, often twice: Bats => Dollars => Rubles. And in that order. If the card is a dollar one, then there will be only one conversion: Bata => Dollars. Each conversion may contain its own commission, and rates need to look at your bank, and not in Thai.
  • In the store you have to pay by card! Many Russian banks have their own fees for withdrawing money from an ATM of a third-party bank (in this case, Thai), so it’s more profitable to pay with a card in a store instead of withdrawing cash and then paying it. True, you can pay with a card in Thailand in few places, only in large supermarkets (Tesco, BigC, Macro, Tops Market) and shopping centers.

In addition to theory, I specifically checked whetherthe difference in which ATM / bank to withdraw money, withdrawing the same amount in one day on the same card. No difference. Unless, of course, do not agree on the conversion of Thai ATM. I also analyzed and counted at what rates the conversions take place when paying at the store.

If you want to figure out in more detail howthere are conversions on a specific example, what are the commissions of Russian banks, is there any difference if you withdraw money from a dollar card, then read my post How to convert baht in rubles. There I have disassembled everything in detail.

Do not be amiss to read my other post about compilation of travel maps, including Thailand, this also applies.

Blocking Russian cards

Thailand is at risk, so Russianbanks love to block their cards. Often I met reviews about Sberbank and Alfabank, but I only came across Alpha’s blocking. I decided to question the call. Therefore, be sure to have multiple cards.

Before leaving, call the bank and clarifywhether to add the country of your future stay to the exceptions. Also be sure to remember the code word for contacting technical support and put money on Skype / Viber. In case of blocking the card, you will need to call Russia to the bank. It is also desirable that your Russian SIM card work in roaming, they can call from the bank during the transaction, and if you don’t pick up the phone, they will block both the transaction and the card (Alpha, hello). Read more about how to make cheap calls to russia from abroad.

Cards Thai Bank and Webmoney

If you are in Thailand for a long time, thenIt is advisable to make a Thai bank card. This is usually the green Cacicorn Bank because others refuse to issue cards on tour visas. Actually, a trip to Cacicorn can be unsuccessful. In this case, you just need to try your luck in another department. In general, I have repeatedly met reviews that if you do not just want to open a card, but also deposit some amount of money (deposit), you will be given a card in almost any bank.

Besides the fact that no one you Thai cardblock, they are still convenient because you can transfer money from a Russian account and they will be stored there in baht, which saves you from frequent monitoring of exchange rates. Although the dollar is growing overall (and in Thailand, too), so the dollar card is also a good choice now.

And that is not all. Thai cards are suitable for Webmoney withdrawal through this exchanger, there are excellent rates. It will be better only if you agree with a private person, you give him WebMoney, he will give you bats.

How to transfer a large amount from Russia to Thailand

Thai bank cards, or rather an account in a Thai bank, will come in handy for you to transfer a large amount from Russia to Thailand, for example, to buy an apartment. After all, not in cash to lead.

You just have to choose the right Russian bank,for a transfer to take place with minimal commissions and at a good rate, large amounts of losses are especially noticeable. For example, Alfabank is well suited for such transfers, but there it is necessary to take the maximum tariff (Maximum tariff), which is 3,000 rubles per month. Then the transfer fee will be only 0.1%, conversion at the rate of the Central Bank and then at the rate of the Thai bank. You can overtake a decent amount in the Internet Bank (for several approaches, as there are limits), and then switch to a cheaper rate or close the Alfabank account altogether.

It must be remembered that the translation is for yourA foreign account is possible only if you have a paper in your hand that you have notified the tax account of opening an account abroad. Otherwise, the bank will refuse to transfer. The solution is to transfer money not to your foreign account, but to a third party, for example, your wife / husband.

Where to change money in Thailand

You can exchange currency in any exchanger, or inbranch of any bank in separate booths, which are often found in resort places. Courses differ, but not much (well, for those who change not very large sums). At airports, the rate is slightly worse than in the city. For large amounts, Superrichthailand is usually advised; they are in Bangkok.

There is also a difference how much to change. Usually there are always 3 courses: $ 1-50, $ 50-100 and from $ 100. Accordingly, the best rate for amounts from $ 100.

Typical currency exchange in Thailand

Typical currency exchange in Thailand

P.S. The remaining information about the tariffs of Russian banks, about choosing a card, about the conversion scheme, in other articles.

Life hacking 1 - how to buy a good insurance

Choosing insurance is now unrealistically difficult, so to help all travelers, I compile a rating. To do this, I constantly monitor forums, study insurance contracts and use insurance by myself.

Insurance Rating

Life hacking 2 - how to find a hotel 20% cheaper

First, choose a hotel on Booking. They have a good offer base, but the prices are NOT the best! The same hotel can often be found 20% cheaper in other systems through the RoomGuru service.

Discount hotels

Leave a reply