Namuang Waterfall 2 و Namuang 1 - كيفية الحصول على ما يجب مشاهدته

في زيارتي الأولى إلى Samui ، ذهبت إلى شلالات Namuang 1 و Namuang 2 في المساء. لذلك ، لسوء الحظ ، كان يجب توضيح جميع الصور المسائية بشكل كبير. ونتيجة لذلك ، تمكنت من رؤية شلال واحد فقط بالكامل ، وتوجهت للتو إلى الثانية ، ولكن في الظلام وفي المطر لم أجرؤ على الاقتراب منه. الشيء الأكثر مملة هو أنني في الزيارة الأولى لم أجد بطريقة أو بأخرى معلومات حول مكان وجودهم ، وكيف يختلفون ، وكيف يصلون إلى بعضهم البعض دون إرباك بعضهم البعض. قمت بملء جميع الفجوات في الصورة والمعلومات خلال الزيارة الثانية في عام 2017 ، وبعد ذلك تم تحديث هذا المنشور بالمعلومات ذات الصلة.

محتوى المقال

شلال ناموانج 2

تتدفق المياه أسفل الصخور بزاوية حادة ، وتنقسم إلى العديد من الجداول ، وتشكل كتلة من السدود والخطوط ، وتبدو بشكل عام جميلة بشكل لا يصدق. يبلغ ارتفاع الجزء المرئي من الصخر ، الذي يتدفق على طوله الماء ، حوالي 80 مترًا. يمكنك الاقتراب من الشلال بمسارين يبدأان من موقف السيارات الأخير (وهناك العديد منها) ويمران على جانبي التيار. إذا نظرت إلى الشلال ، فإن الطريق الأيسر ، إذا جاز التعبير ، هو طريق عام يمكن للسائح المستقل من خلاله الصعود إلى الشلال مجانًا. ويمر المسار الصحيح عبر منطقة خاصة مع مطعم وحديقة مائية وخط الرمز البريدي ، ويتم دفع المدخل. عند مدخل المنطقة يوجد حاجز واحد ورقصة قاتمة تجمع الجزية.

يختلف المسار الصحيح عن اليسار في أنه لا يستريح ضد الصخرة ولا ينتهي بطريق مسدود. على المسار الصحيح ، يمكنك تسلق قاع النهر وصولاً إلى المصدر ، وجمع مجموعة من السدود البرية والجميلة في نفس الوقت على الكاميرا. متطرف ، صعب ، لكنك ستحصل على تجربة مثيرة للاهتمام بشكل لا يصدق في القفز فوق الصخور الضخمة. ضع في اعتبارك أن Namuang 2 مشهورة بأحجارها الزلقة الهادئة واللطيفة على ما يبدو. كل عام ، هنا كسر أشواكهم في حالة سكر السياح من جميع أنحاء العالم.

ناموانج شلال 2 (الجانب الأيمن)

شلال ناموانج 2 (الجزء العلوي)

يمكن إعادة تشغيل لأعلى

دعونا ننظر إلى الوراء ، هذا هو أيضا شلال Namuang 2

شلال آخر على يسار ناموانج 2

شلال آخر على يسار ناموانج 2

وهو تعرض طويل

وهو تعرض طويل

كيفية الوصول إلى شلال ناموانج 2

تقع الشلالات في موقع واحد فوق الآخر ، ولكن في نفس الوقت على مسافة معينة من بعضها البعض ، وهي في جوهرها عتبات لنفس التيار. علاوة على ذلك ، لكل شلال مدخله الخاص. Namuang-2 هو الشلال العلوي في هذا الترادف. إذا ذهبت حول الحلبة من جانب لاماي ، فستحصل عليها أولاً ، على الجانب الأيمن ، أي قم بتشغيلها - من خلال القادم.

ابحث عن منعطف على الطريق الدائري بعلامة WATERFALL 2 وقم بالقيادة إلى مواقف مجانية للسيارات. بعد ذلك ، لديك خياران لكيفية الوصول إلى المسار المؤدي إلى الشلال. أول واحد يسير من موقف السيارات. نحن نمر في خط مستقيم من موقف السيارات ، متجاوزين مدخل حديقة سفاري (على اليسار) ، ننتقل يمينًا إلى الطريق الترابي ، والذي بعد 50 مترًا يذهب إلى طريق الأسفلت ، يستدير يسارًا ويمضي على طول هذا الأسفلت إلى الشوكة. في الواقع ، لقد وصفتها لفترة طويلة ، ومن الصعب الخروج من موقف السيارات لمدة 10 دقائق ، ومن الصعب الخلط. وقد كتبت كل هذا إلى حقيقة أنه سيعرض عليك ركوب هذه القطعة في سيارة جيب ، على الرغم من أنها قريبة جدًا.

المؤشر إلى Namuang 2 على الطريق الدائري

المؤشر إلى Namuang 2 على الطريق الدائري

Namuang Waterfall 2 و Namuang 1 - كيفية الحصول على ما يجب مشاهدته
الطريق من وقوف السيارات إلى شلال ورحلات سفاري

الطريق من وقوف السيارات إلى شلال ورحلات سفاري

نذهب من ساحة الانتظار عبر الأراضي التابعة لمتنزه سفاري

نذهب من ساحة الانتظار عبر الأراضي التابعة لمتنزه سفاري

متنزه حبل صغير

متنزه حبل صغير على طول الطريق

طريق الشلال

طريق الشلال

يمكن رؤية Namuang 2 في المسافة

يمكن رؤية Namuang 2 في المسافة

عند مفترق الطرق ، تحتاج إلى طريق يسير يسارًا. هناك ، بعد 20 مترًا في الأشجار ، يبدأ مسار على طول مجرى النهر إلى الشلال في الطابق العلوي. ولكن في الشوكة ، يمكنك الذهاب إلى اليمين من خلال مطعم Samui Tropical Garden ، ثم يكون المسار أبسط ، مع أقل غابة وستذهب على الفور إلى شلال Namuang 2.

أخذت إلى اليسار عند مفترق الطرق

أخذت إلى اليسار عند مفترق الطرق

الخيار الثاني ، كيفية التغلب على هذا الجزء من الطريق ، هو القيادة بالسيارة / الدراجة بعد موقف السيارات وقبل السياج (علامة التوقف) ، انعطف يمينًا. على هذا الطريق ، ستصل إلى المكان الذي يبدأ فيه طريق الشلال. أي ، ستصل إلى هناك ، حيث يمكنك القدوم سيرًا على الأقدام ، فقط على الأقدام نقطع الطريق الترابي ، هناك أسرع. هناك نقاط على الخريطة في نهاية المقال ، انظر ، وكل شيء سيكون واضحًا. يرجى ملاحظة أنه خلال اليوم في خضم الأرباح ، قد لا يُسمح لك بالقيادة أقرب ، حيث يُقترح ركوب الفيلة وسيارات الجيب..

ليس صحيحًا سيرًا على الأقدام ، ولكن اذهب إلى اليمين

ليس صحيحًا سيرًا على الأقدام ، ولكن اذهب إلى اليمين

ذهبت سيرا على الأقدام ، لأنني لم أكن أعلم أنه يمكنني الاقتراب. وفي الشوكة ذهبت إلى اليسار ، أي إلى الشلال الذي مشيت عبر الغابة ، وليس عبر أراضي حديقة ساموي الاستوائية. على طول مسارات الدرب المتسلقة ، هناك علامات في كل مكان. استغرق الأمر مني حوالي 10 دقائق لأستيقظ ، لكنني كادت أن أفعل ذلك أثناء الهروب. لذا ، لكي أرتفع لفترة أطول ، إذا كنت في إيقاع هادئ ، ربما 20 دقيقة. في النهاية دفنت نفسي في شلالين جنبًا إلى جنب ، مفصولين بشريط ضيق من الغابات ، كان هذا شلال ناموانغ 2 ، الارتفاع 80 مترًا.

اتبع الممرات واللافتات

اتبع الممرات واللافتات

يتدحرج على طول الطريق إلى الشلال

يتدحرج على طول الطريق إلى الشلال

جر في شلال

جر في شلال

علامات في كل مكان ، الضياع أمر صعب

علامات في كل مكان ، الضياع أمر صعب

وهكذا ، هناك بنية تحتية كثيفة نوعًا ما أسفل موقف السيارات: هناك حديقة سفاري ، وركوب الفيل ، ويأتي السياح مع الرحلات ، أي أن هناك الكثير من الناس. إذا كنت تريد الصمت ، تعال في المساء ، فقط ضع في اعتبارك أنه في 18-19 ساعة (حسب الوقت من السنة) سيكون الظلام بالفعل. أو ركوب عموما شلال هين لاد, هناك على الأقل سياح ، على الرغم من أنها أيضًا على مسافة طويلة من الشلال.

شلال ناموانج 1

الشلال السفلي أصغر بأربع مرات من الاسم العلوي نفسه ، وبشكل عام لا يبدو عليه. على عكس Namuang 2 ، هنا بارتفاع 18 مترًا ، يطير الماء تقريبًا في السقوط الحر ، وقد تشكل خط ساحر وواسع في قاع الشلال. السياح والأولاد التايلانديون يتناثرون في الخط بسرور ، وحتى أكثرهم جرأة يقفز في الماء من صخرة ضخمة. بعد الخط ، ينتشر الجدول في نهر بعرض خمسة أمتار ، حيث يتدفق الماء بين الحجارة الكاذبة بشكل منفصل. يمتد عمود من الفيلة ، الذي يتم جلب السياح عليه ، باستمرار على طول مجرى النهر.

في ساحة انتظار السيارات ، يمكنك ترفيه الطفل - خلف سور مزرعة الأفيال هناك أفيال للراحة والتغذية. يباع الطعام لهم هناك بسعر 50 باهت ، وفي نفس الوقت يقدمون لك جولة سفاري في الفيل. من موقف السيارات إلى الشلال ، يوجد بين محلات الهدايا التذكارية ممر للمشاة ينتهي في منطقة صغيرة وعشرات المقاهي. إن نزول الشلال ليس خطيرًا ومجهزًا بدرجات حجرية عادية ، ولكن كن حذرًا - فالحجارة زلقة عندما يكون الكلب مبللاً. وبما أن هناك الكثير من الظلال والسائحين الرطبين الذين خرجوا للتو من الشلال يتجولون باستمرار - يمكنك الانزلاق حتى في خضم حرارة النهار - الدرج ليس لديه الوقت حتى يجف.

المكان سقط ميتاً ليوم حار واستراحة على ضفاف تيار بارد. هناك سالب - هناك الكثير من البعوض ، لذلك من المنطقي تشويه الكثير من المال ، لأن المكان ضخم ، وممثلين من جميع الشعوب يتسكعون ، وحمى الضنك ، وأي عدوى أخرى يحملها مصاصو الدم ، لم يتم إلغاؤها.

خلف الحجر الذي تنمو عليه الشجرة - خط ضخم

خلف الحجر الذي تنمو عليه الشجرة - خط ضخم

Namuang Waterfall 2 و Namuang 1 - كيفية الحصول على ما يجب مشاهدته

كيفية الوصول إلى شلال ناموانغ 1

يؤدي طريق منفصل عن الطريق الدائري إلى شلال ناموانغ 1. على الرغم من حقيقة أن معظم المدونين يكتبون أن الشلالات تقع واحدة تلو الأخرى ، إلا أن هذا لا يعني أنك ستأتي إلى مكان واحد ، ثم تتصفحهم واحدًا تلو الآخر. نعم ، إنهم موجودون على نفس النهر ، ولكن إذا كنت لا ترغب في الذهاب إلى هناك طوال اليوم ، فمن الأفضل قيادة طريق منفصل إلى كل شلال. لذلك ، ابحث عن منعطف على الطريق الدائري بعلامة NAMUANG WATERFALL الزرقاء ، وهذا هو الطريق إلى Namuang 1.

المؤشر إلى Namuang 1 على الطريق الدائري

المؤشر إلى Namuang 1 على الطريق الدائري

الطريق إلى الشلال على اليمين ، وقوف السيارات على اليسار

الطريق إلى الشلال على اليمين ، وقوف السيارات على اليسار

منطقة صغيرة بالقرب من المقاهي

منطقة صغيرة بالقرب من المقاهي

خلف الأشجار يمكنك رؤية شلال - هنا بداية الخطوات

خلف الأشجار يمكنك رؤية شلال - هنا بداية الخطوات

شجرة الأرواح بدونها بأي شكل من الأشكال

شجرة الأرواح بدونها بأي شكل من الأشكال

إطلالات مسائية على الجبال

إطلالات مسائية على الجبال

معلومات للزيارة

بشكل عام ، إذا كنت بحاجة إلى اختيار شلال ضوئي ، فمن الأفضل أن تذهب إلى Namuang 2 ، فهي أكثر جمالا وأعلى. ناموانج 1 - ارتفاع 18 مترا فقط! أفضل وقت في السنة للزيارة هو فبراير ومارس. إذا وصلت مبكرًا ، ستصل إلى نهاية الرياح الموسمية ، وستكون الشلالات متوحشة ، ولكن بالمياه الصفراء. إذا وصلت في نهاية مارس - أبريل ، فهذه هي بداية موسم الجفاف ، تبقى فقط المنحدرات الرطبة من الشلالات - وهذا ليس مقولة لكلمة جميلة. يجف حقا إلى الصفر تقريبا.

وتبعد بوابات الشلال مسافة 50 مترًا على الطريق الدائري. كل betonka طفيفة تؤدي إلى شلالها ، ولكن! ويرتبط كل من هذين الطريقين بطريق آخر ، على بعد حوالي مائة متر من الدوار ، وقد تم تصميمه خصيصًا لسيارات الجيب السياحية بحيث يمكنك الانتقال من شلال إلى آخر دون ترك حلقة مزدحمة. ستفهم ما أعنيه عند عبور الطريق الرابط - هناك علامات إضافية.

ناموانج 2: الدخول إلى المنطقة من خلال الحاجز هو 100 باهت للشخص الواحد ، بالإضافة إلى 50 باهت لوقوف السيارة و 20 باهت للدراجة النارية إذا لم تكن سيرًا على الأقدام. أقدم هذا الخيار لأولئك الذين ينوون قضاء الجزء الساخن من اليوم في خزان مياه عذبة ، وهم غير مستعدين للتطرف. وصلنا ، متوقفون ، ورشوا في المسبح ، وأخرجنا الأطفال من التل ، وطارنا على خط الرمز البريدي في الظل ، وتناولنا العشاء في المطعم - مجرد مجمع ممتع في مكان بارد. متوسط ​​الفاتورة في المطعم 450 باهت للشخص الواحد مع طبق واحد ومشروب.

ناموانج 1: وقوف السيارات بجانب الشلال - مدفوع ، 50/20 سيارة / دراجة. الأسعار في المحلات السياحية متوسط ​​في الجزيرة. أسعار جوز الهند شاطئ على 50 باهت. أوصي بشدة بمربى دوريان - معكرونة دوريان محلية الصنع ، وعادة ما يتم بيعها في نهاية متاجر الهدايا التذكارية الموجودة بالفعل أمام المقاهي. بناء على نصيحة من كبار السن في جزيرة ساموي ، لا أوصيك بالسباحة بخط جميل تحت هذا الشلال ، على الرغم من المثال المغري للسياح الآخرين. لماذا - أشرح: من فوق النهر يتدفق عبر مزرعة الفيلة. هل رأيت حجم أكوام الفيل؟ أنا لا أقول أن جميع الفيلة طوال اليوم يتغوطون معًا في ساحة المشاركات ، ولكن مع ذلك يحدث هذا بانتظام.

معلومات عامة لكلا الشلالات: فور الخروج من الطريق الدائري ، سوف يقفز تايلاندي ذو وجه هائل نحوك ويبدأ في إجبارك على الوقوف. ابتسم ، لوح بيده ، قم بتشغيل السائح الأحمق وقم بالقيادة مباشرة حتى ينتهي الطريق. هؤلاء التايلانديون الهائل هم بائعو تذاكر لم يحصلوا على مكان بالقرب من الشلال. باستخدام سذاجة السياح ، يكذبون عليك أنه لا يوجد مزيد من السفر. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك الحصول على سيارة جيب أو فيل فقط للحصول على المال اللائق. لذلك لا تنتبه للفقراء ، ولكن لا تقم بأي إيماءات مسيئة ولا تقسم - الناس يكسبون قوتهم.

إذا وصلت إلى أي شلال قبل الساعة الثامنة صباحًا ، فلا يوجد تايلانديون بعد ، وتتوفر مواقف مجانية للسيارات.

على الخريطة

من حيث المبدأ ، لقد وصفت بالفعل بالتفصيل كيفية الوصول إلى هناك ، لذا إليك فقط خريطة. سأضيف أيضًا أنك لست بحاجة إلى شراء رحلة هنا ، يمكنك رؤية كل شيء بنفسك إذا كانت هناك دراجة أو سيارة.

شلالات ناموانج ، الجنة وحدائق بوذا
شلالات ناموانغ ، الجنة وحدائق بوذا:

إذا كنت ترغب في العثور على سكن بالقرب من الشلالات ، يمكنك حجز فندق من خلال رومجورو, إنها مجرد خدمة ضخمة ، يمكنك أن ترى على الفور في نظام الحجز (الحجز ، والإجازات ، والفنادق ، وما إلى ذلك) الفندق الذي تحتاجه أرخص. لدي أيضا مراجعة مفصلة. أفضل فنادق ساموي.

ملاحظة. يعتبر الكثيرون شلالات ناموانج 2 أفضل شلال في كوه ساموي. ربما يكون الأمر كذلك ، ولكن يبدو لي أن شلال خين لاد سيكون أكثر روحانية ... ولكن بشكل عام ، تحتاج إلى الذهاب شمالًا خلف الشلالات ، يمكنك أن ترى أعلى شلال في تايلاند.

logo

Leave a reply

Waterfall Namuang 2 and Namuang 1 - how to get and what to watch

In his first visit to Samui, to the waterfallsNamuang 1 and Namuang 2 I went in the evening. Therefore, unfortunately, all the evening photos had to be greatly lightened. As a result, I managed to fully see only one waterfall, and just drove up to the second one, but in the dark and in the rain I did not dare to approach it. The saddest thing is that on the first visit I didn’t somehow find information about where they both are located, how they differ, and how to get to each one without mixing up with each other. All gaps in the photo and information were filled by me during my second visit in 2017, after which this post was updated with relevant information.

The content of the article

Namuang Waterfall 2

The water here flows over rocks at a steep angle,it is divided into many streams, forms a mass of dams and fonts, and generally looks incredibly beautiful. The height of the visible part of the rock, on which water flows, is about 80 meters. You can come close to the waterfall by two paths, which start from the last parking lot (and there are several of them) and pass on both sides of the stream. If you look at the waterfall, then the left path is, so to speak, a public route by which an independent tourist can climb to the waterfall for free. And the right path goes through a private area with a restaurant, aqua-park and zip-line, and entrance here is paid. At the entrance to the territory there is one barrier and one gloomy Thai who collects a tribute.

The right path is different from the left in that it does notrests on the rock and does not end in a dead end. Along the right path you can climb up the river bed right up to the source, collecting a collection of wild and beautiful dams on the fotik. Extreme, difficult, but you get an incredibly interesting experience jumping over huge boulders. Keep in mind that Namuang 2 is notorious for its seeming calm and damn slippery rocks. Every year, the spines are broken down by fallen tourists from all over the world.

Namuang 2 waterfall (right side)

Namuang 2 waterfall (top)

Upstairs you can turn back

Let's look back, this is all Namuang 2 waterfall too

Another waterfall to the left of Namuang 2

Another waterfall to the left of Namuang 2

And he is on long exposure

And he is on long exposure

How to get to the waterfall Namuang 2

Waterfalls are located in one location each abovefriend, but at a certain distance from each other, and in essence are the thresholds of the same stream. Moreover, each waterfall has its own entrance. Namuang-2 is the top waterfall in this tandem. If you go around the ring from the side of Lamai, then he gets you first, on the right side, that is, turn on him - through the oncoming lane.

Look for a turn with a sign on the ring roadWATERFALL 2 and drive to the free parking (Free parking). Then you have two options, how to get to the path leading to the waterfall. The first is to walk from the parking lot. We pass in a straight line from the parking, bypassing the entrance to the Safari Park (left), turn right onto the dirt road, which after 50 meters goes to the asphalt road, turn left and go along this asphalt to the fork. In fact, I have been describing for a long time, and it’s difficult to go from a parking lot for 10 minutes. And I wrote all this to the fact that you will be offered to ride this piece on a jeep, although there is very close.

Pointer to Namuang 2 on the ring road

Pointer to Namuang 2 on the ring road

The road from the parking lot to the waterfall and safari

The road from the parking lot to the waterfall and safari

We go from the parking through the territory belonging to the Safari Park

We go from the parking through the territory belonging to the Safari Park

Mini rope park

Mini rope park on the way

Road to waterfall

Road to waterfall

Namuang 2 is seen in the distance

Namuang 2 is seen in the distance

At the fork you need a road going left down. There, after 20 meters in the trees, a path begins along the riverbed to the waterfall to the top. But at the fork you can go to the right through the restaurant Samui Tropical Garden, then the path is simpler, with less jungle and you will almost immediately go to the Namuang 2 waterfall.

I took the fork to the left

I took the fork to the left

The second option is how to overcome this part of the journey,This is to drive a car / bike past the parking lot and in front of the barrier (stop sign), turn right. On this road you will reach the place where the path to the waterfall begins. That is, you will get to the same place where you could walk on foot, we just cut off on foot on a dirt road, there is faster. There are points on the map at the end of the article, look, and everything will be clear. Please note that in the afternoon in the midst of earnings, you may not be allowed to drive closer, since here it is proposed to ride on elephants and jeeps.

Do not walk straight, but go to the right

Do not walk straight, but go to the right

I went on foot because I didn’t know what could be closerdrive up And at the fork I went to the left, that is, before the waterfall, I walked through the jungle, and not through the territory of Samui Tropical Garden. Along the river climbed the trodden paths, everywhere there are signs. It took me about 10 minutes to get to the top, but I almost ran it. So, it is longer to rise, if in a quiet rhythm, maybe 20 minutes. At the very end, I buried myself in two waterfalls side by side, separated by a narrow strip of forest, this was the Namuang 2 waterfall, 80 meters high.

Follow the walkways and signs.

Follow the walkways and signs.

Rolls on the way to the waterfall

Rolls on the way to the waterfall

Trail up the waterfall

Trail up the waterfall

Everywhere signs, get lost is difficult

Everywhere signs, get lost is difficult

And so, down there near the parking lot is quite denseinfrastructure: there is a safari park, pokatushki on elephants, package tourists come with excursions, that is, there are many people. If you want silence, come in the evening, just note that at 18-19 hours (depending on the season) it will be dark. Or even ride Hin Lad Waterfallthere are at least tourists there, although it is also a long time to go to the waterfall.

Namuang waterfall 1

Lower Falls is four times smaller than itstop namesake, and in general it does not look like. Unlike Namuanga 2, here, all 18 meters high, the water flies almost in free fall, and a charming and spacious font formed at the bottom of the waterfall. Tourists and Thai boys are splashing with pleasure in the font, and the most courageous even jump into the water from a huge boulder. After the font, the stream spreads into a river about five meters wide, in which water boils between separately rolling stones. A column of elephants runs constantly along the riverbed to which tourists are brought.

In the parking lot you can entertain the child - behind the fenceelephant farm are elephants for rest and feeding. Food for them is sold immediately at 50 baht, and at the same time they offer you a safari tour on elephants. From the parking to the waterfall, between the souvenir shops there is a walking path that ends in a small area and a dozen cafes. The descent to the waterfall is not dangerous and is equipped with normal stone steps, but be careful - the dog stones are slippery when wet. And since there are a lot of shade there and wet tourists who are just getting out of the waterfall are constantly running around - you can even slip in the midst of the heat of the day - the steps just don't have time to dry.

The place is awesome for a hot day andrespite on the bank of the cool stream. There is a minus - a lot of mosquitoes, so it makes sense to get a good smear on the means, because the place is massive, representatives of all nations are tusit, and no one has canceled the Dengue fever, and any other infection that the bloodsuckers suffer.

Behind the stone on which the tree grows - a huge font

Behind the stone on which the tree grows - a huge font

How to get to the waterfall Namuang 1

To the Namuang 1 waterfall leads a separate road fromannular. Despite the fact that most bloggers write that the waterfalls are located one after another, this does not mean that you will arrive in one place and then pass them one by one. Yes, they are located on one river, but if you don’t want to walk there all day, then it is better to drive up to each waterfall on a separate road. Therefore, look for a turn with a blue NAMUANG WATERFALL sign on the ring road, this is the road to Namuang 1.

Pointer to Namuang 1 on the ring road

Pointer to Namuang 1 on the ring road

The path to the waterfall on the right, parking on the left

The path to the waterfall on the right, parking on the left

A small area near the cafes

A small area near the cafes

You can see a waterfall behind the trees - here is the beginning of the steps

You can see a waterfall behind the trees - here is the beginning of the steps

Tree of spirits, without it

Tree of spirits, without it

Evening mountain views

Evening mountain views

Information to visit

Generally, if you want to choose a photogenic waterfall,better ride Namuang 2, it is more beautiful and higher. Namuang 1 - only 18 meters in height! The best time of year to visit is February and March. If you arrive earlier, you will get to the end of the monsoons, and the waterfalls will be wild, but with yellow water. If you arrive at the end of March - April, this is already the beginning of the dry season, only wet rocks remain from the waterfalls - and this is not a nice word for me. They really dry up almost to zero.

Gate-signs to the waterfalls are 50 meters away.from each other on the ring road. Each secondary betta leads to its waterfall, but! Both of these roads are connected by another one, about a hundred meters from the roundabout, it was made specifically for tourist jeeps, so that you can move from one waterfall to another without leaving for a busy ring. You will understand what I mean when you drive past the connecting road - there are additional signs.

Namuang 2: Entrance to the territory through the barrier - 100 baht per person, plus - 50 baht for parking a car and 20 for a motorbike, if you are not on foot. I propose this option to those who intend to spend the hot part of the day on a freshwater reservoir and are not ready to extremist. We arrived, parked, splashed around in the pool, rolled the children down the hill, flew a zip line in the shade, dined at a restaurant - just a treat in a cool place. The average restaurant bill is 450 baht per person with a single dish and drink.

Namuang 1: Parking near the waterfall - paid, 50/20 baht car / bike. Prices in tourist shops are average for the island. Prices for coconuts - beach, 50 baht. I highly recommend durian jam - durian homemade pasta, it is usually sold at the end of the souvenir shops before the cafes. On the advice of the old-timers of Samui, I do not recommend you swim in a beautiful font under this waterfall, despite the seductive example of other tourists. Why - I explain: above the river flows through the farm of elephants. Have you seen the size of elephant heaps? I don’t say that all the elephants all day long are shitting into the stream, but still it happens regularly.

General information for both waterfalls: Immediately after the exit from the ring road, a Thai man with a threatening face will jump out to meet you and will force you to park. Smile, wave your hand to him, turn on the tourist-fool and go until then, until the end of the road. These formidable Thais are ticket sellers who don’t get a seat near the waterfall. Taking advantage of the naivety of tourists, they lie to you that there is no further travel. Like, then you can only get on a jeep or an elephant, respectively, for decent money. So do not pay attention to poor things, but do not make any offensive gestures and do not swear - people earn their living.

If you come to any waterfall before 8 am, there are no Thai people yet and parking is free.

On the map

In principle, I have already described in detail how to get there, so here's just a map for you. I’ll also add, you don’t need to buy an excursion here, you can see everything yourself if you have a bike or a car.

Namuang Falls, Paradise and Buddha Parks

Namuang Falls, Paradise and Buddha Parks:

If you want to find accommodation near waterfalls, you can book a hotel through RoomGuru, it's just a mega-service, you can immediately see in which booking system (Booking, Agoda, Hotels, etc.) the hotel you need is cheaper. I also have a detailed review. best hotels in samui.

P.S. Many consider the Namuang 2 waterfall the best waterfall on Samui. Maybe this is the case, but it seems to me that the Hin Lad waterfall will be cooler ... In general, you should go north to the waterfalls, you can see there highest waterfall in Thailand.

Life hacking 1 - how to buy a good insurance

Choosing insurance is now unrealistically difficult, so to help all travelers, I compile a rating. To do this, I constantly monitor forums, study insurance contracts and use insurance by myself.

Insurance Rating

Life hacking 2 - how to find a hotel 20% cheaper

First, choose a hotel on Booking. They have a good offer base, but the prices are NOT the best! The same hotel can often be found 20% cheaper in other systems through the RoomGuru service.

Discount hotels

Leave a reply