التقديم للحصول على تأمين لمستشفى في بانكوك - Samitivej Sukhumvit والصرف الصحي

بدأت القصة في بوكيت عندما مرض ابني بالتهاب الشعب الهوائية وتم نقله إلى مستشفى بوكيت الدولي. بعد بضعة أيام ، تحول التهاب الشعب الهوائية إلى التهاب رئوي وانتهى به الأمر في العناية المركزة ، وبعد ذلك تم نقله بالطائرة إلى بانكوك.

في هذا المنشور أتحدث عن المستشفى ، وفجأة سيتم إرسال شخص ما إلى Samitivej Sukhumvit ، وسيكون من الواضح ما يمكن توقعه. لقد أحببناه أكثر بكثير من بوكيت. وإذا قارنت أكثر من ساموي (أيضًا من شبكة المستشفيات الدولية). ربما أولئك الذين يقولون أنه من الأفضل الوصول إلى مستشفيات شبكة بانكوك أو مستوى مماثل ، وهذا ليس أسوأ.

محتوى المقال

كيف عمل التأمين ERV

اختراق الحياة. إذا قمت بالشراء حسب المرجع ، فسيكون أرخص بنسبة 12٪ وسيقدم خيار التطبيب عن بعد كهدية. هذه استشارة عبر الإنترنت مع الأطباء الروس ، يمكنك دائمًا معرفة ما إذا كنت ترغب في الذهاب إلى المستشفى ، وتوضيح تعيين طبيب تايلاندي ، والاستفسار عن الأدوية ، وما إلى ذلك.. تعليمات مفصلة.

تأمين ERV بخصم 12٪>

عمل التأمين في جميع المستشفيات الثلاثة بشكل مثالي. أنا نفسي ما زلت مندهشا. من الرائع أني اتخذت القرار الصحيح واشتريت منه ERV. نعم ، إنها ليست رخيصة ، لكنني وفرت الكثير من المال عليها.

أوصي بشرائه للأطفال على الأقل. كم مرة نصحت بها بالفعل ، كان الجميع راضين. هم الأفضل في تاي الآن.

تعليقاتي على عمل التأمين ERV ومساعدته, يمكنك قراءة الرابط. هناك ، حول عمل التأمين ، وكذلك القصة كلها بإيجاز ، لأولئك الذين يهتمون باختيار التأمين وليس من المناسب قراءة القصة بأكملها.

النقل بالطائرة من بوكيت إلى بانكوك

كما قيل لنا ، إنعاش مستشفى بوكيت الدولي (بداية القصة) ليست مخصصة للأطفال ، وليس لديهم المعدات اللازمة ، ولا يوجد كتالوج إنعاش للأطفال ، لذلك سيحاولون نقلنا إلى مستشفى آخر. نظرًا لعدم وجود مساحة خالية في وحدة العناية المركزة بمستشفى بانكوك فوكيت (أغلى وأفضل مستشفى في فوكيت) ، فقد تقرر نقلها إلى العاصمة بانكوك.

القرار ، بالطبع ، ليس من قبلنا ، ولكن من قبل الطبيب مع ERV التأمين. على الرغم من أنني طلبت المساعدة باستمرار ، واتصلت بأشخاص مختلفين تم الاتصال بهم على الشبكات الاجتماعية ، يبدو لي أن كل شيء كان سيتم تنظيمه دون قلق. كما أفهمها ، في بانكوك اختاروا بين مستشفى بانكوك ومستشفى Samitivej ، ووقع الاختيار على الأخير. بما أن الوضع كان حرجًا ، كان النقل بسبب الطائرة.

بعد ذلك بيوم بالضبط ، وصل فريق من الإنعاش من العاصمة. من وجوههم كان من الواضح أنهم يعرفون قيمتهم وكان هناك نوع من الثقة تهب عليهم. في المرة الأولى التي تمكنت فيها من الاسترخاء ، وكان هناك أمل في أن كل شيء سيكون على ما يرام. ثم حدث كل شيء ، كما في الأفلام الأمريكية. تم وضع إيجور على جورني ، وتضخيم مرتبة خاصة ذات جوانب ، وتعليق مجموعة من المعدات على جورني ، وتحميلها في سيارة إسعاف ونقلها إلى المطار. كل ما كان مفقودًا هو طائرة هليكوبتر لجعلها أشبه بفيلم.

طارت زوجتي مع ابني ، وبقيت في بوكيت وذهبت إلى منزلنا لجمع الأشياء للطيران في رحلة الصباح. كانت طائرة الصرف الصحي صغيرة ، كما تعلمون ، مثل الطائرات الخاصة الصغيرة. في كل مكان يعمل فيه كل شيء ، فإن مراقبة الجوازات هي فقط للزوجة وبطريقة سريعة.

لم أر فواتير هذه المواصلات ، لكن حسب التأمين الصحي تكلف حوالي 420 ألف باهت.

أولاً ، قريبًا إلى مطار بوكيت

أولاً ، قريبًا إلى مطار بوكيت

ثم عن طريق الصرف الصحي إلى بانكوك

ثم عن طريق الصرف الصحي إلى بانكوك

مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

الإنعاش

أذكرك أنه إذا كنت ذاهبًا إلى تايلاند ، فأنت بالتأكيد بحاجة إلى إجراء تأمين السفر ، لأن الطب في تايلاند مكلف للغاية. حصلت على 2 مليون روبل ، لكن التأمين دفع مقابل كل شيء. لدي وظيفة مفيدة للغاية حول موضوع التأمين ، مع تصنيف التأمين لتايلاند وجميع الفروق الدقيقة: كيفية الاستخدام ، وكيفية الاختيار ، وما إلى ذلك. تأكد من القراءة.

تصنيف التأمين>

طرت إلى Bankok للعناية المركزة في الصباح. تم جلب زوجة وطفل ليلا. كان الابن في حالة مهدئات قوية وأعطونا يومًا للراحة (لم ننام ليلتين) حتى نتمكن من الراحة والقدوم إلى المستشفى في الخدمة. لقد طلبوا كثيرًا أن يكون أحدنا دائمًا مع الطفل - وهو أكثر هدوءًا ، ونحن نعرف ميزاته بشكل أفضل وسنكون قادرين على إخبار الممرضة بشيء ما. من الرائع أنه لم يكن علي الكفاح من أجل الحق في العناية المركزة ، هنا في ترتيب الأشياء. لذلك ، اتصلنا بجدتنا من موسكو ، وبالتالي كان نحن الثلاثة في الخدمة.

في المجمل ، أمضى إيجور 15 يومًا في العناية المركزة. في كل يوم (مرة أو مرتين) ، كان الدكتور أنجانا يأتي ويفحصه ويحدد مواعيد جديدة ويجيب على أسئلتي. بالمناسبة ، لم تكن سرية وتتحدث الإنجليزية بشكل ممتاز. كما تم إجراء التحاليل والأشعة السينية كل يوم تقريبًا في الجناح. تمكنا أخيرًا من الاسترخاء ، وتم عمل كل شيء كما ينبغي. من وقت لآخر ، اتصلنا بالمعارف الروس لمعرفة ما يفعلونه في موقف معين ، ولكن ، كما أظهرت الممارسة ، كان القلق غير ضروري.

قسم الإنعاش في مستشفى Samitivey هو اثني عشر صندوقًا فرديًا ، يحتوي كل منها على جميع المعدات اللازمة وحتى مركز المناخ الخاص به. لقد قاموا بعمل رائع ، حوالي 20 درجة ، على ما يبدو يجب أن يكون الأمر كذلك. بصراحة ، رأيت مثل هذه الغرف فقط في الأفلام ، حسنًا ، كل شيء رائع جدًا. ولكن لذلك فهي مكلفة ، وخاصة المستشفى الخاص. ظهرت ممرضة منفصلة لكل صندوق ، الذي يكتب باستمرار كل شيء في دفتر الملاحظات ويغير الأدوية بشكل دوري أو يضيف أدوية جديدة إذا نفد (قطرات إلكترونية وبدأ في الصرير).

في بعض الأحيان جاء بعض الأشخاص الآخرين ، وقاموا بالإجراءات اللازمة ، على سبيل المثال ، الصرف الصحي للمخاط ، وغسله ، وحتى تمشيطه. كل ذلك مع الابتسامات والصراخ. تناوبنا على الجلوس بجانب ابننا على كرسي بذراعين ، وتركنا فقط لتناول الطعام في قاعة الطعام / ستاربكس والنوم فيه شقة, الذي أُصيب بجانب المستشفى.

قسم الإنعاش ، الصناديق الفردية على التوالي

قسم الإنعاش ، الصناديق الفردية على التوالي

وحدة العناية المركزة في مستشفى Samitivej

وحدة العناية المركزة في مستشفى Samitivej

جناح في العناية المركزة ، ماذا للتلفزيون؟

غرفة في العناية المركزة ، ماذا للتلفزيون?

اشتروا ألعابًا في المستشفى من أجل التهدئة بطريقة أو بأخرى أثناء الإجراءات

اشتروا ألعابًا في المستشفى من أجل التهدئة بطريقة أو بأخرى أثناء الإجراءات

في الأيام الأخيرة ، يمكنك الاستلقاء بجانب تهدئة الرجل

في الأيام الأخيرة ، يمكنك الاستلقاء بجانب تهدئة الرجل

كان نوبتي في الليل ، لذلك أنا الدوريات الشمبانزي على البراز هناك

كان نوبتي في الليل ، لذلك أنا الدوريات الشمبانزي على البراز هناك

كل صباح قبل أن أغادر ، كنت أذهب إلى ستاربكس (كان هناك) للترحيب

كل صباح قبل أن أغادر ، كنت أذهب إلى ستاربكس (كان هناك) للترحيب

بشكل منفصل ، أريد أن أقول عن الأشعة السينية المتنقلة ، لم أر مثل هذه من قبل. تصل هذه الآلة على عجلات (حجم طاولة الطعام) ، يخرج منها جهاز إطلاق النار على مفصلات ، ويتجمد فوق سرير المريض ، ويلتقط صورة وتغادر السيارة.

إنه شيء مريح للغاية ، لا تحتاج إلى الذهاب إلى أي مكان ، لا يجب عليك نقل المريض إلى أي مكان ، حتى أنك لا تحتاج إلى لمسه ، يمكنه النوم ، إذا كان فقط في الوضع الصحيح.

الأشعة السينية المحمولة هي شيء مريح للغاية

الأشعة السينية المحمولة هي شيء مريح للغاية

الأشعة السينية المحمولة هي شيء مريح للغاية

الأشعة السينية المحمولة هي شيء مريح للغاية

لن أكتب كل تفاصيل العلاج ، سأقول فقط أنه بعد فترة من إضافة العدوى الثانية (على الأرجح) ، بدأت الرئة الثانية ونتيجة لذلك تم أخذ 5 مضادات حيوية طوال هذا الوقت (Rocefin ، Ceftriaxone ، Meronem ، إلخ.).

كما أخبرني طبيب مألوف في وقت لاحق ، كانت جميع الأدوية غربية ومُحسنة جيدًا وكان من الرائع أن نكون في تايلاند ، لأنه لا توجد الآن مثل هذه اللقاحات في روسيا. بمعنى أن هناك نظائر (المادة الفعالة هي نفسها) ، لكنها أسوأ.

لذا ، قضى إيجور 12 يومًا على جهاز التنفس الصناعي (تهوية اصطناعية للرئتين) ، ثم تم نزع أنبوبه ومراقبته لمدة 3 أيام أخرى ما إذا كان يمكنه التنفس ، وما هي معلمات التنفس ، وأي الأشعة السينية.

كانت الأيام الأولى من الحساب حوالي 100-150 ألف بات في اليوم! عموما دوفيغا! ثم أصبح أصغر ، وانخفض في مكان ما إلى 50 ألف باهت / يوم. لهذا السبب ، لا قدر الله ، الرعد في العناية المركزة بدون تأمين.

مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

صالة ضخمة مع أرائك والعديد من المقاهي والمحلات التجارية

صالة ضخمة مع أرائك والعديد من المقاهي والمحلات التجارية

في فترة ما بعد الظهر ، يأتي الشخص عدة مرات ويلعب بإلهام على البيانو

في فترة ما بعد الظهر ، يأتي الشخص عدة مرات ويلعب بإلهام على البيانو

محكمة الغذاء التايلاندية الرخيصة

محكمة الغذاء التايلاندية الرخيصة

مقهى ساندويتش و درينك

مقهى ساندويتش و درينك

في كل مكان تصميم جميل جدا

في كل مكان تصميم جميل جدا

صورة تذكارية مع طبيبنا

صورة تذكارية مع طبيبنا

غرفة طب الأطفال

في الأيام القليلة الماضية في العناية المركزة ، كان إيجور مناسبًا بالفعل (الحد الأدنى من المهدئات) وطلب منا باستمرار إزالة الأنبوب من حلقه. نظرًا لأننا لم نتمكن من القيام بذلك بشكل طبيعي ، فقد انزعج منا كثيرًا ، مثل الجلوس بجانبه واللعب معه ونرفض المساعدة.

وأخيرًا ، تم نقلنا إلى جناح عادي في طب الأطفال بدون أنابيب وبقطارة واحدة فقط. مضحكة وغير عادية ، عُرض علينا بدلاً من مراتب السرير على الأرض. لقد اعتدنا على ذلك منذ فترة طويلة «جنسي» نمط الحياة ، ثم اتفقنا. هناك شيء في هذا 🙂 على الأقل طالما كان الطفل ضعيفًا جدًا ويمكنه الزحف فقط على الأكثر ، يتم الحصول على روضة كبيرة. تحسبًا للسؤال ، جاء الطبيب والممرضات وجلسوا على ركبتيهم دون مشاكل.

تأمين ERV بخصم 12٪>

لم يعطوا أي أدوية تقريبًا ، بل في الحقيقة كانوا يشاهدون ببساطة ، لأنه بعد التهوية الميكانيكية كان من المستحيل السماح لهم بالعودة إلى المنزل بهذه الطريقة. كانت المشكلة الرئيسية في الطعام ، وكان الجسم ضعيفًا جدًا ولم يكن بوسعه البلع. واختفت الأصوات أيضا. خلال هذا الأسبوع خلفه «تغذية», أولاً من أنبوب على شكل سوائل (تم سكب الباقي من خلال مسبار أنفي ، كما هو الحال في وحدة العناية المركزة) ، ثم تحول إلى هريس. حسنًا ، قبل التصريف تقريبًا ، ظهر صوت. يبدو أن إيجور قد نسي كيفية استخدام الحبال الصوتية.

بشكل عام ، بعد 8 أيام من إقامتنا ، تم تسريحنا من المستشفى ، قالوا إنه من الأفضل الاستمرار في العلاج في المنزل ، وسوف توفر المال وعدد أقل من الإصابات ، ما زلت لا تحتاج إلى أي شيء في المستشفى (تم الانتهاء من القطارات أيضًا). لقد زودونا بالعديد من قوارير الفيتامينات السائلة (فيتامينات ب والزنك والحديد). بعد ذلك عشنا لمدة شهر آخر بالقرب من المستشفى في الشقة ووصلنا إلى صوابنا. حافظ إيجور على درجة حرارة منخفضة لفترة طويلة ، وكان هناك أزيز ، بمجرد أن حاول المرض ، بعد شهر واحد فقط بدأ في تناول الطعام العادي.

كانت الحسابات حوالي 15-25 ألف باهت في اليوم. ولكن من الصعب القول بشكل أكثر دقة ، لأنني لم أشاهد سوى الفواتير اليومية بدون خصم ، ثم تم تخفيض الفاتورة. على أي حال ، لا يزال يتضح بشكل لائق ، خاصة فيما يتعلق بالروبل ، لذلك حتى لو وصلت إلى المستشفى لمدة 2-3 أيام ، يمكنك الحصول على مبلغ ملحوظ إذا لم يكن هناك تأمين.

الانتقال من وحدة العناية المركزة إلى قسم الأطفال

الانتقال من وحدة العناية المركزة إلى قسم الأطفال

جناح في مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

جناح في مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

جناح في مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

جناح في مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit

تحتوي كل غرفة على حمام خاص بها مع دش

تحتوي كل غرفة على حمام خاص بها مع دش

هناك ثلاجة وغلاية وميكروويف ومريحة للغاية

هناك ثلاجة وغلاية وميكروويف ومريحة للغاية

جاء طبيب أمراض الرئة المعالج

جاء طبيب أمراض الرئة المعالج

على الخريطة

مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit
مستشفى Samitivej Sukhumvit
مستشفى جيد في بانكوك ، واحد من أفضل المستشفيات ولكنه في نفس الوقت أرخص من مستشفيات شبكة مستشفيات بانكوك. هنا وضع ابننا مع الالتهاب الرئوي.
المزيد من التفاصيل.

مستشفى جيد في بانكوك ، واحد من أفضل المستشفيات ولكنه في نفس الوقت أرخص من مستشفيات شبكة مستشفيات بانكوك. هنا يرقد ابننا مع الالتهاب الرئوي..

ملاحظة. المستشفى جيد حقا. أعلم أن العديد من الأجانب يلاحظون هناك. إذا كان هناك مال ، سأكون دائمًا مريضًا هناك فقط 🙂

logo

Leave a reply

Insurance claim in a hospital in Bangkok - Samitivej Sukhumvit and sanaviatsiya

The story began on Phuket when my songot sick with bronchitis and he was hospitalized at Phuket International Hospital. A few days later the bronchitis went into pneumonia and the child landed in intensive care, after which he was transported by plane to Bangkok.

In this post I tell about the hospital, suddenlysomeone will also be sent to Samitivej Sukhumvit, it will be clear what to expect. We liked it much more than Phuket. And if you compare, then more than Samui (also from the network of International hospitals). Perhaps those are right who say that it is better to get into the hospitals of the Bangkok network or a similar level, that is, no worse.

The content of the article

How did ERV insurance work?

Life hacking. If you buy by the link, it will be cheaper by 12% and will give the option "Telemedicine" as a gift. These are online consultations with Russian doctors, you can always find out if you already go to the hospital, clarify the appointments of the Thai doctor, ask about medicines, etc. detailed instructions.

ERV insurance with 12% discount>

Insurance in all 3 hospitals worked onfine. I myself am surprised so far. It's great that I made the right decision and bought the ERV. Yes, it is not cheap, but I saved a lot of money on it in the end.

I recommend to buy it at least for children. How many times have I advised her, everyone was happy. They are the best in Tae now.

My review of the work of insurance ERV and its Assistance, you can read the link. There, about the work of insurance, as well as the whole story in brief, for those to whom the choice of insurance is important and it is not relevant to read the whole story.

Transportation by plane from Phuket to Bangkok

As we were told, resuscitation in Phuket International Hospital (the beginning of the story) is not intended for childrenthey do not have the necessary equipment, there is no children's intensive care, so they will try to transfer us to another hospital. Since Bangkok Phuket Hospital (the most expensive and best hospital in Phuket) did not have free space in the intensive care unit, it was decided to transport it to the capital in Bangkok.

The decision was made, naturally, not by us, but by the doctortogether with the insurance ERV. Even though I constantly called asistens, I called various people whose contacts they gave me in social networks, it seems to me that everything would be organized without my anxiety. As I understood, in Bangkok, they chose between Bangkok Hospital and Samitivej Hospital, and the choice fell on the latter. Since the situation was critical, the transportation was coming by plane.

Exactly a day later the team arrived.resuscitators from the capital. It was obvious from their faces that they knew their value and they were inspired by some kind of confidence. The first time I was able to relax, and there was hope that everything will be fine. And then everything happened, as in American films. Egor was laid on a gurney, they inflated a special mattress with sides, hung up a bunch of equipment on a gurney, loaded into an ambulance and took them to the airport. All that was needed was a helicopter to make it look more like a movie.

My wife flew with my son, I stayed in Phuket andwent to our house to collect things to fly the morning flight. The plane was a sanaviatsii small, you know, such small private jets. Everywhere everything is operational, passport control only for the wife and in an expedited manner.

I did not see bills for this transportation, but according to the insurance, sanavitsiya cost about 420 thousand baht.

First on soon to Phuket airport

First on soon to Phuket airport

Then on sanaviatsii to Bangkok

Then on sanaviatsii to Bangkok

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Resuscitation

I remind you that if you are going to Thailand, then you should definitely make travel insurance, as medicine in Thailand is very expensive. I got 2 million rubles, but all paid for insurance. I have very useful post on insurance, with a rating of insurance for Thailand and all the nuances: how to use, how to choose, and so on. Be sure to read.

Insurance rating>

I flew to Bangkok in intensive care in the firsthalf a day Wife and child were brought at night. The son was on strong sedatikah and we were given a day to rest (we had not slept for 2 nights) so that we could rest and come to the hospital on duty. They asked very much that one of us was always with the child - and he is calmer, and we know his features better and will be able to prompt the nurse. It's great that I did not have to fight for the right to be in intensive care, here it is in the order of things. Therefore, we called a grandmother from Moscow, and thus the three of us were on duty in turns.

In total, Egor spent 15 days in intensive care. Every day (1-2 times) Dr. Anjana came, examined him, made new appointments and answered my questions. By the way, she was not secretly and spoke excellent English. Analyzes and X-rays were also done almost every day right in the ward. We were finally able to relax, everything was done as it should. We periodically called Russian familiar doctors to find out what they were doing in a given situation, but, as practice has shown, anxiety was unnecessary.

Resuscitation unit at Samitives HospitalIt is a dozen individual boxes, each of which has all the necessary equipment and even its own climate center. They did it pretty cool, about 20 degrees, apparently it should be. Honestly, I only saw such chambers in films, well, everything is very cool. But therefore expensive, especially a private hospital. Each box had its own nurse, who constantly wrote everything down in a notebook and periodically changed medicines or added new ones if they ran out (electronic capitals and began to squeak).

Sometimes a couple more people came, they didthe necessary procedures, for example, the rehabilitation of mucus, washed it, and even brushed it. All with smiles and hooting. We took turns sitting next to my son on the armchair, leaving only to eat at the food court / Starbucks and sleep in an apartmentthat took off next to the hospital.

Resuscitation unit, individual boxes in a row

Resuscitation unit, individual boxes in a row

Ward in intensive care at Samitivej Hospital

Ward in intensive care at Samitivej Hospital

Chamber in reanimation, what for TV?

Chamber in reanimation, what for TV?

They bought toys at the hospital to calm them down during the procedures.

They bought toys at the hospital to calm them down during the procedures.

In recent days, you could even lie down next to calm the guy

In recent days, you could even lie down next to calm the guy

My shift was at night, so I wrote kimaril periodicals on the chair

My shift was at night, so I wrote kimaril periodicals on the chair

Every morning, before leaving, I went to Starbucks (he was right there) to cheer up

Every morning, before leaving, I went to Starbucks (he was right there) to cheer up

Separately, I want to say about the mobile x-ray,such, too, had never seen before. Such a car arrives on wheels (the size of a dining table), a device for shooting is pushed out of it on hinges, freezes over the patient's bed, takes a picture and the car leaves.

A very handy thing, you don’t need to go anywhere, you don’t have to transport the patient, you don’t even need to touch, he can sleep, just to be in the correct position.

Mobile X-ray is a very handy thing.

Mobile X-ray is a very handy thing.

Mobile X-ray is a very handy thing.

Mobile X-ray is a very handy thing.

I will not paint all the details of the treatment,I can only say that after some time a second infection was added (nosocomial most likely), the second lung was taken up and as a result, 5 antibiotics went over all this time (Rotsefin, Ceftriaxone, Meronem, etc.)

How did the familiar doctor tell me then, everythingthe drugs were western, well-cleaned and it’s very healthy that we were in Thailand because there are no vaccines in Russia now. In the sense there are analogues (the active substance is the same), but they are worse.

So, 12 days Egor stayed on the ventilator(artificial ventilation of the lungs), then it was extubated and another 3 days was observed, whether it would be able to breathe, what kind of breathing parameters there would be, and which x-ray.

The first days of the account were about 100-150 thousandbat per day! Generally dofiga! Then it became smaller and decreased to about 50 thousand baht / day. That is why, God forbid, to thunder in intensive care without insurance.

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Huge hall with sofas, a few cafes and shops

Huge hall with sofas, a few cafes and shops

In the afternoon a man comes several times and plays inspiredly on the piano.

In the afternoon a man comes several times and plays inspiredly on the piano.

Inexpensive food court with Thai food

Inexpensive food court with Thai food

Sandwich & Drink

Sandwich & Drink

Everywhere is a very nice design.

Everywhere is a very nice design.

Memory photos with our doctor

Memory photos with our doctor

Pediatric Chamber

The last few days in intensive care Yegor alreadywas adequate (at least sedatikov) and constantly asked us to remove the tube from his throat. Since we, naturally, could not do it, he strongly insulted us, such as sitting nearby, playing with him, but we refuse to help.

And finally, we were transferred to a regular ward inpediatrics without tubes and only one dropper. Funny and unusual, we were offered instead of a bed mattresses on the floor. Since we have long been accustomed to such a "sexual" way of life, we agreed. There is something in it :) At least, as long as the child is very weak and can maximum just crawl, it turns out a big playpen. Anticipating the question, the doctor and the nurses came and sat on their knees without any problems.

ERV insurance with 12% discount>

Almost no drugs were given, in factjust watched, because after the IVL it was impossible to just let go home. The main problem was with food, the body was very weak and could not swallow. And the voices are missing too. During this week, it was possible to “fatten” it, first from the tube in the form of liquids (the rest was poured through the nasal probe, as in resuscitation), then switched to mashed potatoes. Well, almost before the statement, a voice appeared. Apparently Yegor just forgot how to use vocal chords.

In general, after 8 days of stay, we were discharged,they said that it is better to continue to be treated at home, and you will save money, and there are fewer infections, you still don’t need anything at the hospital (the droppers were also finished). We stocked several bubbles with liquid vitamins (vitamins of group B, zinc and iron). After that, we still lived a month near the hospital in an apartment and came to our senses. Yegor had a subrefilous temperature for quite a long time, there were wheezing, once he tried to get sick, only a month later he began to eat normal food.

Accounts were about 15-25 thousand baht per day. But it is more difficult to say, since I only saw daily bills without a discount, and then we reduced the bill. In any case, it still works out decently, especially in terms of rubles, so even if you go to the hospital for 2-3 days you can get a noticeable amount if there is no insurance.

Transportation from resuscitation to pediatric department

Transportation from resuscitation to pediatric department

Chamber at Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Chamber at Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Chamber at Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Chamber at Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Each room has its own bathroom with shower

Each room has its own bathroom with shower

There is a fridge, kettle and microwave, very convenient

There is a fridge, kettle and microwave, very convenient

The attending physician pulmonologist came

The attending physician pulmonologist came

On the map

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital
A good hospital in Bangkok, one of the best, but cheaper than the hospitals of the Bangkok Hospital network. Here lay our son with pneumonia.
Read more.

A good hospital in Bangkok, one of the best, but cheaper than the hospitals of the Bangkok Hospital network. Here lay our son with pneumonia. In more detail.

P.S. The hospital is really good. I know that many foreigners are there. There would be money, always there would only be sick :)

Life hacking 1 - how to buy a good insurance

Choosing insurance is now unrealistically difficult, so to help all travelers, I compile a rating. To do this, I constantly monitor forums, study insurance contracts and use insurance by myself.

Insurance Rating

Life hacking 2 - how to find a hotel 20% cheaper

First, choose a hotel on Booking. They have a good offer base, but the prices are NOT the best! The same hotel can often be found 20% cheaper in other systems through the RoomGuru service.

Discount hotels

Leave a reply