عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس: الخريطة ، صورة. ما هي العاصمة في سانت كيتس ونيفيس؟

بوستر - عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس

بوستر - عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس

سانت كريستوفر - كان هذا هو الاسم الأول لعاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس. يمكن أن يفخر سكان دولة جزرية صغيرة تقع في جزر الهند الغربية بأن المدينة الرئيسية في البلاد هي واحدة من أقدم خمس مستوطنات في هذا الجزء من الكوكب.

وعلى الرغم من أن عدد سكان العاصمة يزيد قليلاً عن أحد عشر ألفًا ، إلا أنها تقود تاريخها منذ عام 1627. من الاسم يتضح أن الفرنسيين وضعوا أيديهم في قاعدة المدينة ، وكان الضيوف من دولة أوروبية بعيدة هم الذين أطلقوا على المدينة الرئيسية لمستعمرتهم. الاسم الحديث - باستر.

جولة تاريخية

دور خاص في تطوير المستعمرة الفرنسية ، وبالطبع ، ينتمي مركزها إلى فيليب دي لونجويلير دي بوينز. عندما تولى في 1639 منصب الحاكم الفرنسي لسانت كيتس ، بدأت المدينة في التطور بوتيرة سريعة للغاية. أدرك الزعيم الجديد أن بناء ميناء كبير يمكن أن يغير بشكل كبير ميزان القوى في هذه المنطقة..

سرعان ما أصبحت باستر واحدة من أكبر الموانئ في منطقة البحر الكاريبي ، وحصلت على مركز عاصمة جزر الهند الغربية - الجزء الذي كان تحت حماية فرنسا. عمل فيليب دي لونجويلير دي بوينز كمحافظ حتى وفاته عام 1660.

وبعد مائة عام ، تم طرد الفرنسيين من الجزيرة ، ولكن ليس من قبل السكان المحليين ، ولكن من قبل البريطانيين. لاحظ المؤرخون أن قصة باستر هي واحدة من أكثر القصص المأساوية ، لأن الصراع على مناطق النفوذ في منطقة البحر الكاريبي لم يتوقف ، بسبب تعرض المدينة للدمار العسكري عدة مرات (الحروب الاستعمارية).

كما أن الكوارث الطبيعية لم تمر به - الفيضانات والزلازل والأعاصير. ومن الغريب أن العديد من المباني القديمة في المركز التاريخي كانت قادرة على الصمود ، وتم ترميمها وعرضها بفخر لضيوف العاصمة.

عند مفترق طرق الثقافات

بالنظر إلى هذا المسار التاريخي الصعب ، وتغيير السلطة المتعددة ، والاستعمار ، يمكن للمرء أن يفهم لماذا تتشابك أنماط وثقافات الشعوب المختلفة والأوقات في Baster. من بين مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس ، يبرز السياح في المقام الأول:

  • ساحة باستر ، الساحة الأكثر شهرة ؛
  • مبنى الماجستير ، الذي بني على الطراز الإنجليزي ، مع القباب والأبراج ؛
  • مبنى الحكومة؛
  • الحديقة النباتية ، مكسورة على شرف الملكة فيكتوريا.

أصبح هذا الأخير مكانًا مفضلاً للمشي ليس فقط للضيوف ، ولكن أيضًا لسكان العاصمة. شارك العديد منهم في زراعة الأشجار والشجيرات ونباتات الزينة. يسمون عددًا قياسيًا من البستانيين الذين عملوا في المناظر الطبيعية - 10 آلاف شخص.

الصور

  • بوستر - عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس
  • بوستر - عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس
  • بوستر - عاصمة سانت كيتس ونيفيس
logo

The capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis: map, photo. What is the capital city in St. Kitts and Nevis?

Basseterre - the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis


Basseterre - the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis

St. Christopher - that this was the firsta name that was the capital of St. Kitts and Nevis. The inhabitants of a small island nation, located in the West Indies, can be proud of the fact that the main city in the country is among the five oldest settlements in this part of the world.

And even though the population of the capital is just overeleven thousand people, its history, it leads to 1627. From the title it is clear that the base of the city have made the French arms, it is visitors from distant European countries so called main city of the colony. The modern name - Buster.

Patrimony

A special role in the development of the French colony and,Of course, it belongs to the center of Philippe de Longvileru de Puenzo. When in 1639 he was appointed French governor of St. Kitts, the city began to develop very rapidly. The new leader realized that the construction of a major port could significantly change the balance of forces in the region.

Very soon, Buster has become one of the largestCaribbean ports, received the status of the capital of the West Indies - the part which was under the protectorate of France. Philippe de Longviler de Puenzo served as governor until his death in 1660.

But the French were even a hundred years later expelled fromisland, but not the locals and the British. Historians note that Buster's - one of the most tragic stories, because the struggle for spheres of influence in the Caribbean did not stop, because of what the city many times suffered war damage (colonial wars).

Natural disasters also not spared by his side- Floods, earthquakes, hurricanes. Ironically, many of the historic center of the old buildings could not resist, they restored and are proud to show guests.

At the crossroads of cultures

Given such a complex historical path,frequent change of government, colonization, we can understand why in Basseterre interwoven styles and cultures of different peoples and times. Among the main attractions of the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis tourists primarily distinguished:

  • Buster Square, the most famous area;
  • The building of Magistracy, built in the English style, with domes and turrets;
  • Government House;
  • Botanical Garden, laid out in honor of Queen Victoria.

The latter became a favorite place for walking not onlyguests and residents of the capital. Many of them took part in the planting of trees, shrubs, ornamental plants. Call record number of gardeners who worked on the landscape - 10 thousand people.

Photo

  • Basseterre - the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Basseterre - the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Basseterre - the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis

Leave a reply